We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(575 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Anna

September 17, 2018

Grand Geneva Resort

Great service and will recommend to others and will be returning!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Larrygail

September 23, 2018

Nice room not great communication

We were not told we would not have housekeeping services no coffee second day deadlock on door did not work. Only one handicap parking spot in check in area. Nearest parking lor was reserved for valet parking. Much confusion at check in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

David543

September 19, 2018

Fall trip

Our room carpet had holes in places. Screen on door to patio would not close so mosquitoes got in room. Pillows on couch did not match or were different size. Other facilities were nice

Yes, I recommend this property.

BRS1

September 14, 2018

Nice property

The Holiday Inn Club Vacations property was a nice fit with the Grand Geneva Resort property. The ability to use, and guest charge the amenities, restaurants, and bars at the Grand Geneva to the Holiday Inn bill was classy and convenient.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bob64

September 9, 2018

GREAT GETAWAY

We have been to this property in the past and will continue to return. The staff is friendly, the rooms are great and it's always fun to end the night by the fire pits with a glass of wine or a cocktail or 2. You never know when there will be some live music around... Treat yourself to a relaxing weekend here. You'll be glad you did.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Not liking Geneva

September 14, 2018

Lake Geneva Resort

This is a beautiful property with two excellent golf courses. The staff certainly believes so, as it is clear that they believe you are visiting God's Country and no other place on earth matches this area. Overall, the staff were arrogant, not looking to be helpful, essentially unfriendly, didn't want to be there,and quite frankly didn't want the quests to be there either. The Front Desk Manager was the single most arrogant, condescending, pompous individual, I have met in a very, very long time. As a general statement, the staff was simply awful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hopsboyz28

September 3, 2018

nice room

Very nice place with a few quarks. Beds were good. Check in was very confusing as we had to check in at the sister hotel on which the holiday inn sits on. No maid service - since we were there only 2 nights it wasn't a big deal to get clean towels( which you could wash yourself if wanted as laundry in the bathroom closet) - kitchen was only equipped with one coffee packet - we would of gone to buy more if we had known it would not be replenished. At check out I could not get a receipt as sister hotel is not part of Holiday Inn.

WIJUL

August 31, 2018

Great experience

Great hotel, nice area would stay here again. Private balconies overlooking the golf course were very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cardinals0721

August 22, 2018

No one from Holiday Inn reachable; housekeeping not included

Housekeeping is not included and must be ordered 24 hours in advance. This was not well advertised before our stay. The host resort manages all requests, and it is near impossible to reach a Holiday Inn representative. We found it incredibly frustrating when requesting late check out when the host resort told us that there was no one from Holiday Inn who could consider our request. We requested a crib in advance, but the request was not acknowledged upon check in, and there was no crib in the room upon arrival. Some necessities were hard to find, including the trash can which was kept in the closet.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Rich17

August 23, 2018

Great service

Check in was a little confusing but we figured it out.

Yes, I recommend this property.