Lobby Lounge will be closed April 12 through May 28, 2021 and Grand Cafe will be closed April 26 through May 28, 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(540 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Alex

February 11, 2018

Great rooms

Great price, great food, check out time is too early

Yes, I recommend this property.

Darin

February 8, 2018

Great resort.

Beautiful facilities and friendly staff. Will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JenJen16

January 28, 2018

Family Weekend

Overall our stay was satisfactory - when I booked I asked if there was a pool available. The representative told me there was water park included so we booked for that reason. After we checked in we found out the cost is $30.00 per person to the water park - even for our 18 month granddaughter. Disappointment for sure. The water park is NOT included in the cost - only the hotel pool which we had to walk to - outside from one building to another. They also would not grant a later check out as we were told the room needed to be cleaned right away. The check in was a hassle as well - Will be much careful next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

brick2727

February 4, 2018

snow retreat

We went for snow festival and the hotel was not very clean. The bathtub was clogged and dirt on floor. We went for dinner and sent my steak back 2 times and still couldn't get it right. We will not stay here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

hilljfil63

February 3, 2018

Great Stay in Lake Geneva

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn for Lake Geneva Winterfest.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rachel

January 28, 2018

Unexpected Size and Amenities

Room size was great, kitchen and living room with balcony lend itself nicely to a longer stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BHugh9342

January 21, 2018

None

Expected more from this property. Was never greeted as IHG Spire Elite or even as an IHG guest. She seemed very annoyed she was checking me in/doing her job. Hotel didn’t even attempt to meet my stay preferences. Very disappointed in this stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

BHugh9342

January 21, 2018

Poor Experience

As an IHG Spire Elite guest I travel frequently for business and pleasure and always stay at IHG hotels. This was by far the worst experience I've ever had. We booked this room 4 months in advance and as always request an upper floor room. Upon check in I was booked into a lower level unit and told everything else was sold out, even though housekeeping told me this was not the case. My wife and I were woken up several times throughout the night by people above us running around and being very loud. Our breakfast order was incorrect. Housekeeping never cleaned our room during the 2 day stay. We are not picky travelers and usually do not complain but this experience has warranted a bad review. If you have other options in the Lake Geneva area do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.

No, I do not recommend this property.

TripleJohn

January 14, 2018

Great Property

Great Property with beautiful well appointed rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Business Traveler

January 6, 2018

Amazing resort but missing details

resort is beautiful and amazing food. just was disappointed with the fact that had a room request need and due to the fact that the actual check in is not the same group that can make modifications to the room. was difficult. I would recommend actually staying at the Geneva Resort rather than Holiday Inn.

No, I do not recommend this property.