We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(575 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Maurice

May 27, 2018

Stay

Great hotel location and access, access to property could be better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

.ridicilous

May 23, 2018

General excellence

Title above tells alll. Hotel stay was excellent. Filling out this review was too cumbersome and time consuming. As well as too redundant

Jsd3456

May 18, 2018

Comfortable bed and great service.

- Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention - Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay - Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names

AmyJo

May 18, 2018

Check in nightmare!

When I made the reservation for the two rooms for a conference at the Grand Geneva, the reservation defaulted to my husbands name. When I went to check in, I was told I could not get the rooms as my husbands name was on the reservation. They were rude and told me my husband would have to call IHG and authorize me to get the rooms. He then had to call the front desk and let them know he had called IHG. This was ridiculous!! It took over 1/2 hour to resolve. Bad experience!! After a long day at the conference, the last thing I wanted to do was deal with unfriendly front desk staff. The resort was very nice, the check in process was just awful. I felt that no one wanted to help me.

Seasoned IHG Member

May 13, 2018

Surprise Anniversary Party

Property is set back on a large scale resort, plenty of entertainment amenity options including a good sized water park for the kids of all ages on the property. Vast choice of local restaurants to suit all tastes. A Very nice upscale restaurant (with good food) on the property. Trolley Style Shuttle Buses will move you about the property. Resort is 15 min No. of IL. Border. 10 min to Beautiful Lake Geneva. Choose the Villa Suites, there Stunning W/Fireplace and Kitchen Living Room, top notch. Downfall was the booking nightmare to get the 2 bedroom Villa I wanted. On average years I stay on IHG properties over a hundred nights a year on business. So my insight has been earned. If your a IHG Rewards Member and want to use your points, Good Luck with the Black Out Dates during the numerous so called peak times. I've never experienced this level of booking issue with any IHG booking. But as I would find out, if your a paying customer, It remains vastly more simple to book and receive the room type you want. It's difficult to admit this point--- but this property is worth some patience and persistence should it be incurred. So I gave up and paid to get what was wanted.

Yes, I recommend this property.

1968

May 6, 2018

Away

Overall good experience. Clean room, clean pool area, overall nice Villas. Bed and pillows need updating. A bar staff was some what rude, and not very courteous.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Emmy

May 13, 2018

nice quiet place

The place is quiet , nice pleasant green grounds, but room that says can sleep 4 is too small. The sink is too low , bathroom is basic, it is ok.

Leslie

May 6, 2018

Excellent for a girls weekend

We had a group of 10 women stay at the resort for the weekend to celebrate the upcoming wedding of one of our friends. The location and amenities were wonderful. In addition, the staff really made our weekend. Everyone from Matthew, Greg and Desire at the front desk, our two primary trolley drivers, the cleaning staff, to the GGPSD team (Sean, Brad and Casey) made the weekend one of the best and most relaxing times we’ve all had together in a long time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amos P

April 29, 2018

Pool not accessible

The main resort is about 1/2 mile from the Holiday inn. You would have to drive to get to the indoor pool and fitness facility. Not ideal for a stay in April. They also don't offer cleaning and maid service unless requested. One tiny travle bottle of shampoo for a family of four, staying two days! Because this is a resort facility a basic buffet meal averages over $20 / person . Also not ideal for a family with kids who prefer cinnamon rolls and scramled eggs, these are typical breakfast buffet items. Not paying $21 / person for eggs and breads.

No, I do not recommend this property.

sofysofa

April 22, 2018

a good place to stay

we enjoyed our mini-weekend get-away in this lake Geneva Holiday inn club. Everything looks fabulous, our room has very good view to look out and can see the golf course. Room is spacious, clean and nice. The only complaint is the bed. Too soft for us, I can't sleep well in that bed. Another thing is that every room has sound system on desk. We still can hear music at midnight, since we can't have good sleep and still awake at that time. But overall, it is a nice experience. Staff is friendly, everything looks neat.

Yes, I recommend this property.