We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(570 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Al 1982

April 7, 2018

Lake Geneva Weekend

Our overall experience at the Grand Geneva hotel was excellent and we can't wait to return. The history of the hotel was very interesting, the accommodations were great and the staff were wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

March 26, 2018

So glade I made it

Got lost on my way there, so did not get to check in till after 1am. Very helpful and friendly front desk. Only bad thing was I did not get my points till I called IHG and asked for them. (Welcome and room points)

No, I do not recommend this property.

CryRob

April 1, 2018

Subpar bathroom

Our room was on the main floor, which I did not like. The original room stepped right out to the parking lot. The second room was a little better, at least it was enclosed, but it was on the main floor. I do not like rooms on the main floor. Front desk was unable to accommodate us on an upper floor. I believe the room we had was for disabled, as there was a walk in shower. Every time we showered, the water would get all over the floor. It was not contained to the shower. Additionally, the ceiling was leaking, probably due to the same situation in the bathroom in the room directly above us. I was extremely disappointed in the quality of the bathroom. We were due to check out on Easter. Check out is 10am. We asked for a late check out and we were told they could not accommodate us because they had someone checking in after us. Check-in isn't until 4pm and I highly doubt someone was checking in on Easter Sunday! As a reward member, I would think that I could at least be accommodated for a late check out. The bed was comfortable and I appreciate having the kitchenette which was clean and functional.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Snocross 2018

March 18, 2018

Home away from home

Staying at the Holiday Inn Club Vacation in Lake Geneva is a great place to stay. The kitchen is supplied with everything you would need to make meals and it is handy having a washer and dryer in the room. It is great that there is a shuttle service to and from the ski hill.

Yes, I recommend this property.

janet625

March 30, 2018

Spring Break Getaway

We have stayed here many times. We enjoy the rooms, however this time we were given a different room layout and it was not as functional for our family. It was a 1bd/1ba, but the entrance was through the master bedroom which also wasn't facing the golf course. When I called, they were not able to change it as resort was very full. We did have some problems with a noisy room above that went on for hours. Front desk staf was able to move us (offered also to call other room instead, but we decided against), but new room was same layout. However, it was much more quiet and peaceful. Glad they quickly resolved the issue. The rooms come with functional kitchens, so easy if you wanted to cook some meals and stay in. Very modern and tidy as well. Also being at the Grand Geneva Resort is a wonderful experience, so much to offer. Definitely worth a shot for small families, golf outings or girls weekends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LA70

March 5, 2018

Good property

Spacious rooms on a beautiful piece of property. Restaurants and pools at the resort are nice & convenient. Wife already wants to go back. Downtown area is nice with many shops and restaurants. Restaurants are a bit pricey and you have to pay for parking everywhere downtown but overall good experience. I would recommend this hotel and area to visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ally

March 5, 2018

Great services and atmosphere

Rooms are cozy and comfy, beds are a little uncomfortable but overall good experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

IlliniJohn95

February 19, 2018

Great place for a family getaway weekend!

This is a perfect place for families and easily accessible from many nearby cities. There are plenty of quality restaurants and activities for all on this resort. The staff is top rate and really went out of their way to treat us as valued guests. We have already planned our next weekend getaway to the Grand Geneva.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Edward

January 23, 2018

Terrible Customer Service

I had to call twice to get my receipt for the stay and still didn't get the receipt. Liked the property but poorly managed by Holiday Inn Vacations!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sampsond

February 18, 2018

Great Service

Everything was good. Small problem at check out, we thought we were able to keep the larger room but we weren't, had to check out of that room into our smaller one in a different building on the second floor.

Yes, I recommend this property.