We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(573 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

jradina

September 13, 2015

Convenient and Clean

The room was very clean and comfortable. It was a great stay at a reasonable cost and we had all the amenities of the Grand Geneva Hotel which was a great benefit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Oboe

September 1, 2015

Historic and Comfortable place to stay in resort area

We have made this a place to stay while visiting Lake Geneva. It is a short drive from Chicago and makes a nice place for a quick get-a-way!

Yes, I recommend this property.

smanny12

September 7, 2015

Great Getaway!

We love the HIC At Lake Geneva for its location to downtown, the lake, and abundant restaurants. HIC is on the grounds of the Grand Geneva and it is breathtaking! The hotel has fantastic restaurants, a lounge, pools, Starbucks, etc. There is also an indoor waterpark on the premises, and of course, a championship golf course. In addition, there is horseback riding onsite, trails, a well-appointed gym, full-service spa, etc. In the winter you can down-hill and cross-country ski right at the resort. It is an absolutely perfect year-round vacation spot - we go there three times every year so we know! In addition to the Grand Geneva's pools, the HIC has its own outdoor pool right by the villas. It's great during the day, but at night it's not lit - not the sitting area or the pool itself. Normally, pool areas are lit at night and there are lights in the water. The hotel pool is lit up beautifully. We reported it once and was told someone would take care of it. The next time we visited 3 months later it still was in the dark. But, that is the only flaw that we have come across. So I guess, if you want to swim at night and don't like the darkness you'll need to visit the hotel pool. Still a 5-star resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ToddE

September 5, 2015

Excellent and spacious rooms

The rooms were great and the amenities with the adjacent resort were fabulous.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jumanji123

September 3, 2015

Great Grand Geneva Experience

If you are looking to spend quality time with your family or spouse this is the place for you. Unlimited facilities in a great getaway location close to Chicagoland area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jimmy1957

August 24, 2015

Exellent couples get away

Went to a concert at Alpine Valley and stayed hear its was nice before and after the concert to relax a day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rockhound60

August 23, 2015

Great service and beautiful resort

Buffett weekend. The resort was a great place to relax as part of a long weekend. Great atmosphere and staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

On Tour

August 10, 2015

Best Place in the Grand Geneva Area

This place is my favorite in this area of Wisconsin, and one of my favorite places to stay in the country. The rooms are very large and unbelievably comfortable. The staff is extremely helpful and professional. The rooms are incredibly clean, as is the entire resort. It is the perfect place to get away while being so comfortable that it feels like home. Such a wonderful place to base your vacation out of for all of the great things there are to do in Lake Geneva. Whether you are going to hit the lake, the links, or you just want to really relax and get away, this place is THE place to stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JudyAnn77

August 15, 2015

Great rooms!

The room was great. Very large and perfect for families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MikeDavy

August 7, 2015

Excellent Place to Stay

A great alternative to the Grand Geneva Hotel. You get all the benefits and none of the craziness

Yes, I recommend this property.