We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(586 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Zack3053

October 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room for the price

Great room and accomadations for the price. The room was amazing with a great view of the course. Very clean and well kept.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pattibill

September 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

short vacation at Lake Geneva

we enjoyed the room , dinner and the staff valets were very helpful and courteous-the fire pit outside the restaurant was excellent-service throughout the facility was excellent

Yes, I recommend this property.

LSP68

September 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Car damaged by golf cart or gator

My car was damaged by one of the resorts golf carts or gator. This you can tell by where the damage is on my vehicle. I was told it wasn't one of their vehicles that did this

No, I do not recommend this property.

HigherEdTraveler

September 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience, but lack of IHG

IHG is affiliated with the Grand Geneva, and if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Club Vacation Resort, you check in with the Grand Geneva. Nothing about IHG was recognised at all. I am tax exempt and was not allowed to be tax-free even though it was a business trip. They would not give me a receipt when I checked out and told me that I would have to contact Holiday Inn. Generally this place was fantastic and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, but as a business traveler who was looking forward to this stay, the staff were not accommodating for IHG members.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dene43

September 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and amenities

Only used one night but saw that all amenities were well done and staffed. Place was clean and well maintained. The registration center could be better marked.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jradina

September 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Convenient and Clean

The room was very clean and comfortable. It was a great stay at a reasonable cost and we had all the amenities of the Grand Geneva Hotel which was a great benefit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Oboe

September 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Historic and Comfortable place to stay in resort area

We have made this a place to stay while visiting Lake Geneva. It is a short drive from Chicago and makes a nice place for a quick get-a-way!

Yes, I recommend this property.

smanny12

September 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Getaway!

We love the HIC At Lake Geneva for its location to downtown, the lake, and abundant restaurants. HIC is on the grounds of the Grand Geneva and it is breathtaking! The hotel has fantastic restaurants, a lounge, pools, Starbucks, etc. There is also an indoor waterpark on the premises, and of course, a championship golf course. In addition, there is horseback riding onsite, trails, a well-appointed gym, full-service spa, etc. In the winter you can down-hill and cross-country ski right at the resort. It is an absolutely perfect year-round vacation spot - we go there three times every year so we know! In addition to the Grand Geneva's pools, the HIC has its own outdoor pool right by the villas. It's great during the day, but at night it's not lit - not the sitting area or the pool itself. Normally, pool areas are lit at night and there are lights in the water. The hotel pool is lit up beautifully. We reported it once and was told someone would take care of it. The next time we visited 3 months later it still was in the dark. But, that is the only flaw that we have come across. So I guess, if you want to swim at night and don't like the darkness you'll need to visit the hotel pool. Still a 5-star resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ToddE

September 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent and spacious rooms

The rooms were great and the amenities with the adjacent resort were fabulous.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jumanji123

September 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Grand Geneva Experience

If you are looking to spend quality time with your family or spouse this is the place for you. Unlimited facilities in a great getaway location close to Chicagoland area.

Yes, I recommend this property.