We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(586 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Marveling

January 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Scenic and Comfortable getaway

Nice Villa, clean and provides adequate items to enhance a stay. Quiet Villa.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TravelingTim63

January 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cheaper than Grand Geneve, but...

The vacation club rooms are a much better value than staying at the Grand Geneva. However, that value comes with some costs. There are no amenities actually in the Vacation Club, you have to either walk (a long ways) or drive to the other buildings for any of the amenities. It was nice that they were included, but really inconvenient. The rooms, however were large and clean and had all of the comforts you could want. The only drawback to our room was that the online description indicated there would be a jetted tub, and ours did not have a tub.

Shelly89

January 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ski Trip at Holiday Inn Club Vacations®

I stayed at Holiday Inn Club Vacations® At Lake Geneva Resort for 2 days, 1 night. I loved the resort! The rooms were spacious and comfortable and very clean. I love that we get to use the Grand Geneva amenities. I recommend staying at the Holiday Inn, save half your money and get to use the amenities at the Grand Geneva! There is a trolley that takes you to the other properties and to mountain top! I definitely will be back and I recommend the resort to anyone planning to visit!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Platinum2004

January 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Grand Geneva on a Holiday Inn Budget

GREAT property with access to all that the Grand Geneva has to offer!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Karenjm10

January 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent place to stay

Nice alternative to the other places in the area. Better value for the money as you get more space and a kitchen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chitown mom

January 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

So much more room than a hotel

The pull out sofa is very much a pull out. Kids not sure if they would want to sleep on it again, would not recommend it for adults. Kind bed was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

zanobob41

January 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor sound insulation; no IHG rewards service

We could easily hear the conversation of guests in the adjoining suite from the living room area. So that was a disappointment. Another disappointment was that when at check-in we inquired about room upgrades and a late checkout, we were told that no Holiday Inn representative would be available until the next morning, and that the regular front desk staff were unable to help us. The room itself and the resort facilities were comfortable and attractive.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Morris1004

January 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Average bed average service

I was turned off about being charged for room cleanup during my visit.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bro. Reverend

December 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and Family Friendly

Had a wonderful stay. Enjoyed the cleanliness but would appreciate if more green chemicals were offered to clean with. In addition, the use of abrasive chemicals does not always have to be used and green should not be an alternative but a go to. The space was very unique and comfortable. We look forward to returning. We enjoy the cozy atmosphere and could easily just spend the morning and lunch in the room!

Yes, I recommend this property.

sequane

December 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service.

The bed was by far the worst one I've ever slept in at a hotel. Staff, other than the spa attendants were very friendly and professional. The grounds were beautiful as usual.

No, I do not recommend this property.