We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(586 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

antman

November 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort but with reservations

This is a very nice and clean resort. Everything was mostly great. Experience was good. Property was good, restaurants were fantastic and the food was great. One issue. Arrived way early and accomplished pre-checke in. Was told I would receive a call when room was ready. That did not come. Daily cleaning service is not the standard, which is not a problem. But I have never been to a place in which they want guests to remove their own trash upon check-out. I was not greeted as a priority club platinum member, nor offered any of the status perks. I would really like to come back during the warmer months and try out all this resort has to offer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jenniw

November 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Upscale Resort

Beautiful Resort with fun options for the whole family. However none of the activities are included in the cost of your room so prepared to pay dearly for the fun stuff. Wonderful staff and delicious restaurant.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kbob84

October 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect Fall Weekend Getaway

Stayed at this property one other time and enjoyed it very much. Knew we would come back. The condo is great and everything is provided for you. You are able to use the facilities at the Grand Geneva Resort which is awesome. Lake Geneva is a wonderful area to visit and especially pretty in the Fall!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dustman235

October 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice location and good atmosphere

Very nice 1 bedroom unit that was roomy enough for a family of four for a couple of days.

Yes, I recommend this property.

msoocephas

October 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Stay

I would definitely be staying at this resort next time I come to Lake Geneva. I love the fact that I have an option to cook meals instead of eating out. The room was nice, cozy and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chief 49

October 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mr. Sebesta

Excellent service, value and accommodations. I have stayed at the Lake Geneva location on numerous occasions and have been extremely impressed of the facility.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Smokey2727

October 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service.

Rooms very spacious, clean, and accommodating. ALL the employees I had the pleasure to meet were most helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Headmane

September 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoable and restful

Good area for vacation with helpful workers we had a restful and enjoyable time, This was our 6th stay here with no problems including a party for our 50 anniversary. We would recommend the resort, but eh area as well for a very good experrance.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Aud1000

September 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beds in the front room

I thought it was strange to have a bed in the room as soon as we walked into the room. It turns out when that is done you can hear every noise tht goes on in the parking lot. We had extremely noisy people that were up until 2am screaming and shouting. When I asked about it in the morning I was told only the deluxe rooms have beds in the back room- really????? That is terrible you have to pay more money to get a good nights sleep, that is sad. Otherwise the resort is great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yeximel

September 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Honeymoon???

Overall the accomodations were great. The 1 bedroom is a comfortable room. It's too bad the Holiday Inn Club Vacations no longer rents the 1 bedroom deluxe, which is much bigger and has a large jacuzzi tub, fireplace and a sectional sofa. Also, we stayed here for our honeymoon, and unfortunately, The Grand Geneva did not provide a complimenatry drinks, champagne, or dessert delivered to the room as a recognition of our special day/union. It has been my experience that when you check in at the Gran Geneva, if you request a special room, they say it's up to the Holiday Inn Club Vacations to assign the room. However, when you contact HIC they say it is up to the Resort. Much back and forth and the customer is left in the middle, which has been and continues to be a dissatisfier. The Grand Geneva is a beautiful resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.