We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(586 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Girlfromthesip

September 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway stay

A relative and myself stayed for the weekend and we were both pleased with the overall experience at the resort. Guest services were polite and very prompt in accommodating my needs. I would stay here again when we come back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

PeterDan

August 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Practically Perfect in every Way

This was a small piece of paradise in Wisconsin. We wanted to take two days away from the city and family before surgery and we were thrilled. As we thought we were booking a Holiday Inn Express, imagine our delight when we discovered we were staying in a resort villa at an amazing cost. Having the use of the resort facilities was a huge treat. Beautiful, clean, spacious and comfortable in addition to resort elegance. A perfect getaway!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dan 1948

August 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not the staffs fault - -

The staff really try's to accommodate but it is obvious and also verbalized, that they can not make changes or accommodate a customer based on their contractual arrangement with Holiday Inn. This needs to be changed so that guest are treated liked guest and not an inconvenience to the hotel. We love the Holiday Inn Express's...these suites were great with the full kitchen, big bedroom, 2 bath areas, and the Jacuzzi tub. Bring your level of service up to the level that the suites and the entire resort reflects. Good luck in those future changes. Dan

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike86d

August 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rotten Experience

Holiday Inn Vacation Club has forgotten what customer service is all about. Take car of the owners first!

A. Ads

July 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place but Poor Reservation System

The Holiday Inn at the Grand Geneva is a great place to stay, but it is managed by the Grand Geneva Resort. You need to check in at their desk and then get your room key etc. The worst part, if you get the wrong room, or your room is not ready, or you need to make any changes, you have to call the 1-800 Holiday Inn number, which means waiting on hold for over 25 minutes. Then you need to have them make any changes or confirm your original reservations then they need to put it in their "system". Here lies the problem. Then you go back to the Grand Geneva Resort front desk, and since it is not in their "system" you need to call again the 1-800 number and have them either call the front desk themselves or hand your cell phone to the front desk employee. We wasted 3 hours of our vacation with this run around and since we reserved 3 rooms, many people were inconvenienced. Holiday Inn, you need to come up with a better reservation system. You cannot expect your guests to call you when we get the wrong room or they get our reservation incorrect. The Grand Geneva Resort won't and cannot do anything without Holiday Inn's approval, and once you get it their "system" and Holiday Inn's "system" are not the same system. Communication gets lost, and your guests are left frustrated before we even begin our vacation. No thank you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LiveForVacation

July 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation with friendly service

We picked it off the internet and were pleasantly surprised how nice it was. The room was very clean and had what you needed. The bed was to soft and my husband said it was like sleeping in a valley. He is a stomach sleeper so they didn't work for him. I agreed they needed some support. That was the only thing that wasn't positive in the whole experience. We had fun, the people were very friendly and helpful. There is so much to do that we will go again and will probably go in the winter as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Clean queen

July 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Expected cleaner from holiday inn

The building and unit set up were good and well stocked with supplies, paper products, towels, etc. The grounds were beautiful and amenities were great (a little distance but short drive). The beds were marginal and mattresses too soft for our taste.. The most surprising was the cleanliness of the unit. The tile floors were nice to have but sticky and the grout filthy (appeared nor to have been mopped in a long time). The front corner of the floor (by front door) was black as if it had never been cleaned. It was nice that a broom and vacuum were supplied in the unit but the broom was so dirty i didnt want to use it (no mop). There was also sticky stuff on many of the cabinet doors and kitchen chairs (yuk)! I've never had this experience from a holiday inn property. Kind of ruins the whole experience when you at least expect a clean room. Disappointing for the fabulous venue of lake geneva!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jeanie traveler

June 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

IHG rewards means nothing here.

You have to check in at a separate hotel (Grand Geneva), You get no acknowledgement for being an IHG rewards member. At check in I was told that they just manage the hotel for Holiday Inn and have no say in my room assignment. I could not get a room upgrade or an extended checkout. We stayed on the first floor and it sounded like elephants stayed above us.Our room was clean . The bed was nothing special and was made with all flat sheets that kept coming out. Some of the pillows had down in them so beware if you have allergies. The best part about staying here is that you can use the Grand Geneva's pool. You have to walk up a steep hill or take a shuttle to get from the Holiday In to the Grand Geneva. The Holiday Inn pool was nothing special and located in the parking lot. The Grand Geneva is beautiful. We had a lovely dinner there. It was pricy $180 for 2 but worth it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jazzie1208

July 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Property but very poor customer service

My wife and I decided to use some of my accumulated priority club points by staying at this property but after being made to wait 3 hrs for our room after arriving wished we would have choosen another property for our stay. The property was beautiful but the Lake Genava Resort staff left us feeling as though the Holiday Inn guests were their second priority.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Skully72

July 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

20th wedding anniversary

We booked a room at Club Vacations not realizing that it was a somewhat connected to Grand Geneva Resort, meaning that all of the amenities that Grand Geneva Resort offered we were welcomed to use while at Club Vacations. They offered the use of the water park at Timber Ridge resort on the property for a low cost and offered free trolley service around the property with just a phone call. Although trying to find where the front desk at Club Vacations was a challenge (you actually had to check in at the Grand Geneva Resort front desk) the overall experience was phenomenal. The front desk and staff greeted you with big smiles and were very pleasant to speak with and answered all of our questions upon arriving. The room seemed a little smaller than the photos on the website and room amenities listed such as a Jacuzzi tub/shower combo didn't exist but other than that I can't complain. Great private view overlooking the golf course was peaceful. Bed was soft and comfy. We didn't come across any of the other issues others had posted about in the reviews which was a plus. I would definitely recommend it to anyone as it is just minutes away from downtown Lake Geneva.

Yes, I recommend this property.