We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(575 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Robin

January 24, 2021

Excellent

Our stay was very relaxing and I was impressed with all the room had

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris, IL

January 24, 2021

Great get away

Great place, would recommend better check in facility. Not known you had to check in at Grande and not Holiday Inn.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Richelle

January 24, 2021

Staff was great food was great room was great

experience was excellent everything was perfect and I wish I could of stayed longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kindo

January 24, 2021

Four family stay

We shared 2 two bedroom condos and we all had our own suites w kitchens in each for all separate families. There was so much space that we were able to do our own family meals and plenty of room for all four to join together for dinner in just one of the suites! Everyone was so satisfied that we are currently working on a next trip w possibly bringing even more ppl to join in!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grama Dar

January 16, 2021

Great Service

We had a small issue with the fire place in our unit. I called to request service and within 10 minutes we had a custodian at the fireplace and explained what he had to do to correct it. Very FRIENDLY and kind. We also were missing dish soap and salt/pepper. I reported it when we came for a map of a hiking trail, and by the time we came back, the items were there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kmac

January 10, 2021

Great room no pool or waterpark included

Was told waterpark was included with stay but upon arrival with 6 children for my daughters birthday we were told the waterpark or pools were not included! Mind you this is why were chose to come and stay here! Contacted customer relations and was hung up on 3 times and nothing was resolved! Great hotel terrible customer service!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Florida Dreamer

December 6, 2020

Rushed Check out

For what this place costs, they should treat their customers better. My wife was not apprised of the 10 AM checkout time when we arrived so assumed it was 11AM. Then when she called at 945 AM to inquire about a late check out, she was told she had to be out by 10AM or there would be a penalty and that they needed to get out because they had people checking in later that day (on a Sunday? Really?). I am a platinum member and that meant zero to the manager. Then, my wife realized later that day around 5 PM she had forgotton something in the rush to leave and she called. Security said no big deal they could go search the room because "Nobody checked in yet". That really made us mad. These people really do not understand customer service.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Anna

November 27, 2020

Quiet location

Very relaxing green location with lots of Christmas decorations I enjoyed the spa also

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lauren H

November 8, 2020

Beautiful and newly renovated!

This is an awesome location due to it being at the Grand Geneva. You get full access to the amenities at all of their resorts on the campus. Some amenities cost extra money but most are included. Great restaurants and service. My only complaints are minor, you have to request housekeeping daily due to covid, construction is ongoing at neighboring buildings (although they keep pretty quiet), and no late checkout. Leaving the hotel by 10am is difficult, they should seriously consider changing to 11am or allowing late checkouts. Overall I had a great time and plan to visit again next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoLeRu

October 25, 2020

Best experience ever!

I highly recommend booking a weekend getaway here. I had zero issues with my villa staff or request during my 4 days on the resort. Food is great, the bartender was amazing, drinks were made to perfection everytime and the service was consistent and had no issues waiting for service. Room was very clean with a great view I will be returning very soon for another weekend trip. This was my second time visiting this resort and will not be my last

Yes, I recommend this property.