We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(586 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

HS73

January 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best get away experience

well maintained property, friendly staff and service, plenty of parking space. Very quite and beautiful surrounding. You get more space with well maintained condo style suit room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sf89

January 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Noisy hotel and terrible customer service

We booked a weekend getaway and it was an awful experience. You can hear everything that happens in the resort...even from rooms down the hall. The ceiling is thin enough that I can hear every step from above and full conversations. The pipes in the wall made extremely loud noises anytime someone flushed the toilet. It woke us up multiple times throughout the night and sounded like someone hitting the wall with a hammer. The staff was pretty much unresponsive other than sending an engineer to our room to tell us there is nothing he can do. We ended up switching to a new hotel after the first night and the staff at the Holiday Inn Vacation Club has yet to respond to us about anything.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Robin

January 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent

Our stay was very relaxing and I was impressed with all the room had

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris, IL

January 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great get away

Great place, would recommend better check in facility. Not known you had to check in at Grande and not Holiday Inn.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Richelle

January 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff was great food was great room was great

experience was excellent everything was perfect and I wish I could of stayed longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kindo

January 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Four family stay

We shared 2 two bedroom condos and we all had our own suites w kitchens in each for all separate families. There was so much space that we were able to do our own family meals and plenty of room for all four to join together for dinner in just one of the suites! Everyone was so satisfied that we are currently working on a next trip w possibly bringing even more ppl to join in!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grama Dar

January 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

We had a small issue with the fire place in our unit. I called to request service and within 10 minutes we had a custodian at the fireplace and explained what he had to do to correct it. Very FRIENDLY and kind. We also were missing dish soap and salt/pepper. I reported it when we came for a map of a hiking trail, and by the time we came back, the items were there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kmac

January 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room no pool or waterpark included

Was told waterpark was included with stay but upon arrival with 6 children for my daughters birthday we were told the waterpark or pools were not included! Mind you this is why were chose to come and stay here! Contacted customer relations and was hung up on 3 times and nothing was resolved! Great hotel terrible customer service!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Florida Dreamer

December 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rushed Check out

For what this place costs, they should treat their customers better. My wife was not apprised of the 10 AM checkout time when we arrived so assumed it was 11AM. Then when she called at 945 AM to inquire about a late check out, she was told she had to be out by 10AM or there would be a penalty and that they needed to get out because they had people checking in later that day (on a Sunday? Really?). I am a platinum member and that meant zero to the manager. Then, my wife realized later that day around 5 PM she had forgotton something in the rush to leave and she called. Security said no big deal they could go search the room because "Nobody checked in yet". That really made us mad. These people really do not understand customer service.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Anna

November 27, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet location

Very relaxing green location with lots of Christmas decorations I enjoyed the spa also

Yes, I recommend this property.