We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(724 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kassandra

August 27, 2020

Alright place, would not visit again

Just an 'okay' place. Many things were not posted on their website as far as being closed. They should also have more signs guiding visitors to their rooms. Beds were not very comfortable, and there was garbage from previous person in our room which was not acceptable. Need more lighting as well, as it was dark on many areas around this resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

George

August 28, 2020

Quick Getaway

Beautiful Property! We loved it! Everything from a very friendly check in to our rooms was great.This was our first visit but won't be our last. Looking forward to returning when the pandemic is over and all the amenities are open. We were looking forward to playing billiards but it was closed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pjws3

August 26, 2020

Doing well during a difficult time, adjust expectations

Hotel is doing a very good job adjusting to covid. Room was clean and nice, staff was friendly and helpful. Just don't expect the typical vacation club amenities, restaurant hours included. Pool was at times booked and couldn't go due to reduced capacity but eventually got in. I wish they did not charge the point value of non-covid times to book a reward stay as amenities are reduced but the system still forces the full vacation club reward price. Cash price seemed like a bargain for what you get, not so much for a rewards stay. Aside from that, a pleasant stay at a nice hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lav28

August 14, 2020

Maple kitchen

Resturant was great!! Service was good, Value for what you received was good. Did run out of dessert!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joyce

August 17, 2020

Friendly staff

Both tera and Dakota were excellent and attended to all our requests.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joy T

August 12, 2020

Excellent customer service

Everyone was very accommodating and helpful. When you called the front desk no matter the time, the staff was always courteous and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frank

August 9, 2020

Nice place with lots of amenities

I've stayed at Mt Ascutney Holiday Inn a couple times now and really enjoy it. It's a nice place with lots of amenities. The staff is always friendly. The townhouse type rooms with multiple bedrooms, baths, and a kitchenette are great. It's also centrally located to visit Woodstock, Hartford, Manchester, and the Green Mnt National Forrest.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandy

August 8, 2020

Loved our stay!

The front staff could have told us more about the place upon arrival, since we hadn't been there before. Make sure to schedule pool time, fire pit time they book up fast (during covid they were limited on how many guests). The pool water was cold but big and clean! The comfort level was amazing. Take advantage of the area by the pond (we stayed during the summer). We played board games most nights out there. There is a great little beach not too far away too. The front desk, although very friendly, was a bit confused at times and I suggested more training. I am an amputee so I wish they had a handicap bar in the bathtub but I brought a shower chair with me and it worked out. They also do not have elevators. My husband and I had to lug our luggage and coolers up several flights of stairs so be prepared. They had queen size beds too so if you are used to a king you're out of luck.

Yes, I recommend this property.

traveloguest1923123

August 1, 2020

Excellent relaxing experience

Was able to relax and unwind. Hiking by day, pool and camp fire by night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tour guide Tammy

July 28, 2020

Great getaway with friends.

Friend getaway during Covid-19. Rooms were spotless and spacious. Gave everyone ability to socially distance and still enjoy our time to together. Close to area attractions.

Yes, I recommend this property.