We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(729 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Joy T

August 12, 2020

Excellent customer service

Everyone was very accommodating and helpful. When you called the front desk no matter the time, the staff was always courteous and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frank

August 9, 2020

Nice place with lots of amenities

I've stayed at Mt Ascutney Holiday Inn a couple times now and really enjoy it. It's a nice place with lots of amenities. The staff is always friendly. The townhouse type rooms with multiple bedrooms, baths, and a kitchenette are great. It's also centrally located to visit Woodstock, Hartford, Manchester, and the Green Mnt National Forrest.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandy

August 8, 2020

Loved our stay!

The front staff could have told us more about the place upon arrival, since we hadn't been there before. Make sure to schedule pool time, fire pit time they book up fast (during covid they were limited on how many guests). The pool water was cold but big and clean! The comfort level was amazing. Take advantage of the area by the pond (we stayed during the summer). We played board games most nights out there. There is a great little beach not too far away too. The front desk, although very friendly, was a bit confused at times and I suggested more training. I am an amputee so I wish they had a handicap bar in the bathtub but I brought a shower chair with me and it worked out. They also do not have elevators. My husband and I had to lug our luggage and coolers up several flights of stairs so be prepared. They had queen size beds too so if you are used to a king you're out of luck.

Yes, I recommend this property.

traveloguest1923123

August 1, 2020

Excellent relaxing experience

Was able to relax and unwind. Hiking by day, pool and camp fire by night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tour guide Tammy

July 28, 2020

Great getaway with friends.

Friend getaway during Covid-19. Rooms were spotless and spacious. Gave everyone ability to socially distance and still enjoy our time to together. Close to area attractions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ron45

July 22, 2020

Friendly Staff and room was fantastic

The staff was very friendly. The restaurant food was excellent. The room was nice and comfortable!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nini

July 20, 2020

great value and great staff!

perfect accommodations during these times and anytime. Really adjusted to the needs and safety of everyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Boz57

March 15, 2020

Great for groups

Stayed here for a hockey tournament weekend. The team was grouped in one building together which made it easy for us to plan

Yes, I recommend this property.

Didi

March 15, 2020

Comfortable

We enjoy the villas so much, we felt like we were home!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nome

March 8, 2020

Coffee with Charlene

Don't miss "Coffee with Charlene" at Mt. Ascutney Resort! If you want to learn about Vermont history, local attractions, shopping, dining, or traveling routes, Charlene is a wealth of information! We didn't have time to visit all of the points of interest that she recommended, but we were not disappointed by any recommendation! She genuinely cared that we had a good time during our stay. Our villa was beautiful! It was just as comfortable as being at home. We had a full kitchen, dining room, 3 large bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. There was plenty of room for all 7 of us with room for more. We even had a pull-out sofa bed that we didn't use. Plenty of towels, soap, shampoo, and lotion, too.

Yes, I recommend this property.