We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(761 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Gilgoat

December 9, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great VT winter stay-cation

We stayed for two nights, reserved the pool, fire pit, and holiday photo shoot area, and cooked our own meals with groceries purchased just down the road from Brownsville Butcher- a great get out of the house stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

November 11, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this resort.

This is one of my favorite places to stay. Was disappointed my room request quantity met, being I had surgery 10 days prior to my stay and would have liked the main building. Reservations were made months ago. Also the guest room ceiling had cob webs. Alittle concerning since these rooms should have been deep cleaned with covid a worry. Anyway- our stay was wonderful ! Fire pit was such a joy. Loved our relaxing and comfortable stay once again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KenB

November 5, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful resort

This is a fantastic resort. Some activities were closed due to COVID but my family and I had plenty to do in and around the resort. And we even just relaxed a couple of days in the villa which was more than spacious to accommodate my family of four adults and one child. Two separate bedrooms, two full baths, a dining/living room, balcony, and a full kitchen made our stay so comfortable. We’ll be back soon to enjoy some of the other activities that were closed due to COVID.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scoobtech

October 27, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great villas

Good space, comfy rooms. Nice kitchen and laundry areas

Yes, I recommend this property.

Malcolm

October 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable room

We were greeted politely and enthusiastically despite the receptionist having to deal with a rude and difficult person as we arrived. The room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities we expected. Excellent value

Yes, I recommend this property.

RCM55

October 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mountain time

If you want to get away enjoy nature and be treated well take a stop at this resort. The resort and staff where fantastic!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sammy520

October 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vermont trip

nice place, clean and quite. but we had some problem for the key pad to our room. it turn out the frond desk wrote down wrong room number for us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

gemini22

October 3, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Experience at Holiday Inn Ascutney

The only problem I had was check in time. We arrived early so we were allowed to use the pool waiting for our room. Check in time was 3pm and we couldn't get in the room until 5pm due to Covid rooms needed to be inspected. They need more staff to accommodate these issues

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lollie

September 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great spot

Beautiful room, just the pillows weren’t very comfortable and the bathroom was a bit small but other than that a beautiful property with beautiful rooms and a lot to do! The best part was the restaurant being able to deliver to the room!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Starasia

September 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect quiet, safe getaway

So relaxing and beautiful here. Hiking is amazing. Amenities are safe and plentiful. Rooms and kitchens are spacious and have everything. Restaurant food is so good. We come here often and can’t wait to return.

Yes, I recommend this property.