We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(747 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Maple Chocolate

September 7, 2019

Home away from home

Beautiful surroundings, comfortable suites with appreciated appointments such as complimentary laundry including detergent. The kitchens and bathrooms have lots of towels, soaps and paper products. There is a gym with 2 pools and trails for walking and skiing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

HBel

August 13, 2019

Fantastic Stay!

We loved our time here and could not have asked for anything better! The facilities were excellent for both the children rand the adults. We would love to come again if we get the chance!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JeffDH

September 4, 2019

enjoy the country setting in quiet VT

in the heart of hiking and ski country, less than an hour from White River Junction VT and Lebanon NH via the country roads. very relaxing location/setting. If I was Longfellow, I'd come here to write poetry.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LisaJ

September 2, 2019

Great Place in Brownsville VT

Wonderful facility, well appointed kitchen and other facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PJ313

August 30, 2019

Nice getaway but needs alittle more upkeep

Beautiful area, beautiful villa. Excellent maple wings from the restaurant. The two game rooms could use some better upkeep. Ping pong table almost falling over and trash left behind, not cleaned up for awhile, in downstairs game room. Upstairs billiard room, pool sticks were mostly broken and same problem with the trash. Only one fire pit on site, but could use 1 or 2 more. However, still a nice relaxing getaway in August. Definitely more of a winter resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

KTW-9

September 1, 2019

Family time

Enjoyed my time with my family. The food at the Maple Kitchen was fantastic! The Climb had a lot of things to do. Lots of covered bridges just a short ride.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eliza

August 25, 2019

Relax in the mountains

We went with a group for a wedding it was a great place for all to get together

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fritz

August 31, 2019

Friendly staff and fully furnished kitchen

My wife and I fully enjoyed our stay and will look to return next year. Hope the internet service has been improved by then!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Midwesterner

August 22, 2019

A welcome break

After several days of visiting Boston and Montreal, we were ready for some quiet down time. The location was beautiful and the room had plenty of space for us to chill out. The only downsides were that the on-side restaurant was closed and the internet service was very inconsistent - so we were even more "down" than planned!

Yes, I recommend this property.

M and D

August 29, 2019

a few days in Vermont

We found Ascutney a few years ago. This was our fourth visit. We like to be able to have breakfast, then go for a short day trip. We can then come back and relax, play cards and eat a quiet dinner. Last year, we brought my elderly mother and she had a good time.

Yes, I recommend this property.