We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(724 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mommasita6

July 24, 2019

Holiday inn ascutney

It was clean spacious and very comfortable:) the grounds were beautiful and the pool was large and warm. The outside pool was. It used on our visit. Also did not visit restaurant. Loved the balcony to sit and enjoy the view.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cindy

July 28, 2019

Beyond expectations!

I reserved a two bedroom villa and was expecting a single floor with two bedrooms and a shared bath. But when I walked in it was a townhome and I was awestruck! Never expected what I saw. The villa was very clean, the kitchen was a fully equipped, the bathroom had plenty of towels and a few other toiletries that you may have forgot or didn’t have to bring. The beds were very comfortable and all the rooms had a/c. There were just a couple of things that I wish they had. There was no music channel or stereo. And I wish the restaurant offered more than just dinner. We had dinner one night and it was excellent! They did have a little market that offered plenty of options. Only one other thing is that we had terrible Internet connection. We have Verizon and apparently that doesn’t work in that area. However if you have AT

Yes, I recommend this property.

Caitlin

July 28, 2019

Mount Ascutney

Service is good, AC units are load but the property is well maintained and a nice place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

traveler24

July 27, 2019

Do not stay here!

The location is beautiful, but that's it. The grounds and fitness center seem to not have been updated since the ski resort closed. Pool was dirty, tennis courts cracked with weeds. There seemed to be people living at the resort. No real walkways to get around. A few staircases that were overgrown and needed major repairs. Locals use the fitness facility and you feel like and outsider vacationing here. You have to pay extra to use the arcade and game room, the theater shows one movie a day. The front desk seemed to be under staffed, we checked out early and no one was there. Very displeased with this location. With it being called a resort, you expect a little more. Other regular Holiday Inn hotels have been much better. Do not waste your money on this resort!

No, I do not recommend this property.

solive27

July 14, 2019

Mount Ascutney Resort stay

Beautiful location and very clean. Extremely friendly staff and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MoWa

July 5, 2019

Bathroom improvements

The bathroom was extremely clean with many extras but would be great if the lighting was brighter and a bit bigger .Without cool air it was very hot trying to get ready.

Yes, I recommend this property.

nash141198

June 30, 2019

Great Weekend Escape

Went for a wedding in the area and was great to escape the world (no cell service kind of escape) and relax and enjoy a nice property along with a comfortable suite.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mikeshula

June 23, 2019

hidden gem

try the maple kitchen food was outstanding. try a night by the fire meet new friends. overall great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JUlie

June 29, 2019

Always a great stay

Always a great stay. And my only complaint is the front desk staff is a little hurried , short and not particularly polite .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ernie J

June 24, 2019

very clean

enjoyed the say, beautiful faclity beautiful scenery, will be visiting again this year in late fall