We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(722 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cathy

June 18, 2019

Excellent service

Excellent experience.Welcoming staff.Clean rooms. Peaceful environment.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Charles68

June 9, 2019

Great Hotel!

All staff was very pleasant. Room was large and well equipped with everything needed for a great vacation. The coffee cups provided in the kitchen were very small so if you are big coffee drinkers like us, bring your own mugs. Everything was very clean. We were there for an off-property event so did not have time to use any of the facilities, but the people we spoke with enjoyed them. We will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Juliesonthego

June 15, 2019

Nice getaway in a beautiful setting

Stayed here one night as we were passing through area. Wish we would have planned for more nights here! The hotel is located in a rural setting with expansive green space and multiple buildings. The condo style rooms are kept very clean and there are all the amenities of home. The staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DawnMG

June 10, 2019

Great First Experience

The resort was lovely, comfortable and spotless unit. All staff were friendly and helpful especially Denise at the front desk. We were able to relax on the balcony and enjoy the grounds.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yo-Yo

June 9, 2019

Ascutney retreat

All was wonderful with the rooms except having to go upstairs to use the bathroom. The indoor pool ceiling looks horrid and detracted from the beautiful pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Proud dad

June 9, 2019

Overall

Once you get past the reservation process, the hotel is nice. Not having a breakfast and lunch menu for staying guests made this hotel stay difficult due to limited local facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amanda L

May 29, 2019

Great service and gorgeous location

Our stay was wonderful air this resort. Every single staff member we met or saw was friendly and above and beyond helpful. Gorgeous grounds. Nice and relaxing. I only wish the gym stayed open later as well as the restaurant.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LauPrice

June 3, 2019

Great service and room, gorgeous views!

Overall we had a wonderful stay here. The staff was so kind and accommodating, and we were very comfortable in our room. Definitely would return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JohnH

June 3, 2019

pleasant place

Enjoyed my stay, but would have liked breakfast availability without leaving the facility. Wifi worked well, but there was little or no cell phone service, which made communicating with other family staying at the resort complicated. The lack of elevators in all but the main building made it difficult for me to visit other family members--I have an injury to my leg.

Mother of the bride

June 2, 2019

Beautiful Wedding

I recently attended a wedding at the Mt. Ascutney Resort in Brownsville Vermont. We found the rooms and common spaces to be clean and inviting, and the customer service was outstanding. If you are considering this resort for your wedding, I highly recommend it. Amy (wedding coordinator) is a joy to work with and was on top of every detail.

Yes, I recommend this property.