We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

tsm9

September 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

We loved that the front desk staff, when the room wasn't ready at the time we arrived at 4, handled it professionally, promptly and courteously. They also provided us with a great upgrade to the 1 bedroom, two story. The room was fantastic - very clean, well stocked and well maintained. It was also a nice and quiet stay - we did not hear any other guests. Also, the restaurant - the manager/chef Hafid R. (apologize if the name is spelled wrong) and bartender Steve in particular - was very professional and served fantastic food. They were very friendly and knew the area/history very well because they were locals and that was great to see.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Parkinginlimonsucks

September 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place

Dang bar/restaurant never opened during my visits. Room smelled like rotten fish. Air deodorant took care of that.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kris

September 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

Just look up the area and you will be impressed!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Martie

September 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic

Booked a stay to celebrate my birthday. Great place wish I could have stayed longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Magician

September 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good place to stay, but...

It is a nice place to stay in the magnificent nature of Vermont, but this property has some flaws. The housekeeping is absent. Unless you are staying 10 days and longer, no garbage is thrown out, no rooms are cleaned, no fresh towels nor bed sheets. You have to throw your own garbage and wash your towels in the laundry. If you want the staff to do it for you, the charge is $8.00 per towel. If you run out of toilet paper or soap, good luck find someone to deliver it for you. You will be better of to go to the supermarket and buy it yourself. This is unacceptable! The lights in the bathroom are very dim and there is no shaving mirror. There are no full length mirror anywhere in the appartment. Ladies good luck! The bathroom did not smell fresh upon arrival and needed to be infused with the Parfume. The shower head was broken and it took 2 days and 4 service calls requests in order to be fixed. Way to go IHG!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pre-race stay

September 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms/lots to do

Very nice, spacious rooms with lots of amenities. Mountain bike trails are super! Fitness area and pool are very nice. Great place for an active vacation or weekend away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nana

September 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday inn disappointment

Although you see the holiday inn name - do not be fooled - hotel is total disappointment — very remote area - dining facilities were not open on Day I arrived - no local groceries / restaurants nearby . No breakfast option on premises . Buildings are multi- level - no elevators - thus carrying luggage up several flights of stairs . No cell tower - this not able to use phone / GPS —- Will was told when I checked out - this is a time share facility - also if you stay several days - there is no maid service —will never stay here again

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mainer

August 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

Would recommend... rooms were comfortable and roomy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Karen

September 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

Everything about our stay was amazing starting with Claire at the front desk who was very friendly checking us in. She was also very helpful everytime we had a question, either on the phone or in person. The grounds and villas were nicely maintained and the villas kitchens were properly stocked so we could cook our meals there. We will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TimesSeven

August 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best HI property I have EVER stayed at

I'm a business traveler. I have been traveling for over fifteen years. So when I say that this place is amazing, you can take it to the bank. The rooms are incredible: multiple levels, multiple bathrooms, balconies, full kitchen and VERY quiet. Amazing view of the mountains and lush greenery. The staff is courteous, friendly and very, very nice. This is my new vacation spot. I have only three gripes: No cell service with Verizon. I was using their hotel wifi, so this was fine with me. They only clean the rooms once a week. Inconvenient if you like freshened rooms every day, but I didn't have an issue with it. No food delivery and the restaurant isn't open Tuesday and Wednesday. Okay, I did have a problem with this. If you missed lunch/dinner on those days, you were out of luck unless you drove ten or fifteen minutes to the nearest restaurant. Even the pizza places didn't deliver THAT far into the mountains. But overall, this was the most quiet and peaceful place I have ever stayed, with the most luxurious accommodations. And since I was "off season" my room rate was ridiculously low. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.