We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Bunny

October 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Location

Majestically located at the base of Mt. Ascutney, Holiday Inn Resort has all the amenities one would need to enjoy a peaceful and romantic stay in a country setting, not to mention the foliage was outstanding. We discovered Holiday Inn during the fall of 2019 and enjoyed our mini-vacation, just prior to Covid's arrival and our stay then was just as enjoyable as our latest stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

galaxy

October 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vermont trip

This is our second time staying this place. The rooms are clean, the kitchen is well stocked with all the necessary kitchen stuff. The staffs are very friendly, we will sure to visit again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Loving Vermont

October 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Villa and fabulous food

Villa was very nice and bright. Grounds surrounding the resort where beautiful. The dinner was amazing!!! Your chef knows how to cook!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

bike56

September 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

bike weekend

overall good experience clean and quiet location at the resort. helpful staff and lots of activities

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cross21

September 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

We love staying here every year. This trip we look forward to it every September. Thank you for making our time away relaxing and enjoyable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

horse lady

September 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome space

I visit this hotel a lot because it is near where I participate in a lot of equestrian activities. I love the kitchens in the units and find the whole place very comfortable and welcoming.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MMHT

September 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Vermont

Wonderful state, wonderful staff, wonderful food! Close to several attractions, especially Harpoon brewery. We went there for lunch every day. Went to King Arthur’s flour mill and then to Ben and Jerry’s. Roads and traffic were perfect. Of course we went just before the trees were in color. It was still beautiful!

Yes, I recommend this property.

V patel

September 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

AC

AC in bedrooms with two queen bed wasn’t working. Some one need to chack that . Other then that all staff is so friendly particularly Sandy was a vary helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Buzzie

September 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our stay at Ascutney

Great place to stay. My friend and I really liked the separate bedroom bathroom set up. Gave us plenty of space for privacy and some alone time. We took baking classes at King Arthur and really appreciated the full kitchen. Staff was very responsive to a couple glitches. Clean and comfortable. Wish the heat had been on as it was chilly in the morning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brittany

August 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wedding Weekend at Mount Ascutney

I am so happy my husband and I chose Mount Ascutney Resort as our wedding venue. Everything about the weekend was perfect, most of that has to do with the wedding coordinator, Amy Bonney. She made our weekend everything we dreamed it would be and was so wonderful and easy to communicate with during the wedding planning process and took charge of the entire weekend so I could relax and enjoy our special day. I am so grateful to all of the staff, the hospitality was exceptional, the food was five stars and all of my guests were equally pleased with their experience. Thank you so much for making our wedding weekend perfect!

Yes, I recommend this property.