We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(675 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MountA

December 26, 2020

Clean and convenient

Nice, clean, property convenient to many area attractions and well-equipped suites.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tonyjambo

January 3, 2021

Great facilities staff and restaurant

The facilities themselves are great, would love to stay non covid to take advantage of game room, arcade, pool etc. Guest room was nice but a little dated. Baseboard heat made weird noise coming on which made sleep on pullout a little difficult. Restaurant was great !!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sammy

January 4, 2021

Last minute find

My entire party had to find last minute housing for our trip to Vermont due to a second party website double booking our stay. The staff from the very beginning was accommodating and extraordinarily helpful in helping me book a king villa for my party with all necessary amenities. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and courteous throughout our entire stay. We ate one night in the restaurant in the main building and loved the quality of the Maple Kitchen and restaurant staff. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely come back as well as recommend to others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keith and Mick

December 29, 2020

Great spot

It a beautiful part of Vermont A lot of scenic areas to find

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gilgoat

December 9, 2020

A great VT winter stay-cation

We stayed for two nights, reserved the pool, fire pit, and holiday photo shoot area, and cooked our own meals with groceries purchased just down the road from Brownsville Butcher- a great get out of the house stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

November 11, 2020

Love this resort.

This is one of my favorite places to stay. Was disappointed my room request quantity met, being I had surgery 10 days prior to my stay and would have liked the main building. Reservations were made months ago. Also the guest room ceiling had cob webs. Alittle concerning since these rooms should have been deep cleaned with covid a worry. Anyway- our stay was wonderful ! Fire pit was such a joy. Loved our relaxing and comfortable stay once again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KenB

November 5, 2020

Wonderful resort

This is a fantastic resort. Some activities were closed due to COVID but my family and I had plenty to do in and around the resort. And we even just relaxed a couple of days in the villa which was more than spacious to accommodate my family of four adults and one child. Two separate bedrooms, two full baths, a dining/living room, balcony, and a full kitchen made our stay so comfortable. We’ll be back soon to enjoy some of the other activities that were closed due to COVID.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scoobtech

October 27, 2020

Great villas

Good space, comfy rooms. Nice kitchen and laundry areas

Yes, I recommend this property.

Malcolm

October 18, 2020

Comfortable room

We were greeted politely and enthusiastically despite the receptionist having to deal with a rude and difficult person as we arrived. The room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities we expected. Excellent value

Yes, I recommend this property.

RCM55

October 7, 2020

Mountain time

If you want to get away enjoy nature and be treated well take a stop at this resort. The resort and staff where fantastic!

Yes, I recommend this property.