We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(706 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

upsstinks

April 20, 2021

Overall decent hotel - prob better to visit in winter for skiing

The room are large and well configured. The value is good for the size of room you get. Amenities are pretty good - indoor pool is big but the building it is in could use some renovations. There was no attempt made to upgrade my room, or hold onto a better room for me despite my spire/ambassador status.

Delaina

April 19, 2021

Excellent service and very comfortable

My husband and I were looking for a little getaway in Vermont and we were pleasantly surprised with what a great time we had in Ascutney! The costumer service was excellent, we had dinner on site and both the service and the food was impressive. We loved the grounds and hoping to return to enjoy more mountain biking in the future!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Goat lady

April 18, 2021

Great getaway

Love this hotel. The 3 bedroom suite also had 3 bathrooms which made it very convenient. Rooms were clean and spacious. Loved the fireplace. The beds and pillows are extremely comfy. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing I didn't like was having the indoor pool in another building. It was too far for the kids to walk especially in cold weather. I wish we would of known that ahead of booking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SPer

April 15, 2021

Scenic, comfortable, family-friendly

We stayed for 3 nights in the early spring, and it was a lovely getaway. The playground, pool, and outdoor areas were lots of fun, and we liked hiking Mt. Ascutney. Our room was big and comfortable, even the foldout couch was a comfortable bed. I liked having a complete kitchen so we didn't have to struggle to find things to eat (it's a pretty isolated area).

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lori

April 11, 2021

Clean, Roomy, Home away from Home

My sister and I took our 2 teenagers with us to visit relatives in the area. Holiday Inn Mt Aschtney had gorgeous mountain views and plenty of space for visiting family members. The kitchen had everything needed for entertaining and the spacious living room and 2 bathrooms made for a cozy family get together. We shall see you soon!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Missy5050

April 3, 2021

Birthday get away

The hotel is beautiful. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom villa. Everything about the stay was amazing the pool the restaurant the maple kitchen was the best meals I have ever eaten !

Yes, I recommend this property.

MTK1

April 2, 2021

Great Place to Stay

Our stay was very enjoyable! We have stayed before and will stay again. The rooms are quiet and clean. We had 4 adults and two kids and stayed in a 3 bedroom loft. The only thing is the number of stairs were unexpected to get to the room. The kids were thrilled to find out the pool was open. Looking forward to coming back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Braided

March 27, 2021

Quaint and peaceful place with very friendly people

The "villas" are like little apartments with the bedroom and bathroom down the hall, really very nice. The kitchen was surprisingly comprehensive -- stocked with plenty of dishes, glassware, some pans, etc., and a dishwasher for them. Plenty of plugs/charging areas throughout the villa, multiple TVs, DVD player, even a fireplace. They also light a campfire outside at night, and the front desk has sticks for roasting marshmallows. There's a mini arcade room in the back of the main building with foozball and ping-pong. (They also have a gym, which I personally didn't use while traveling with my daughter, but I saw other people using it, and it seems good.) The views from right at the base of the mountain are stunning. Once in a while the noise from the floor above us would be noticable, but it never kept us awake or anything like that. There's a cute little country mall with creaky floors about a half hour away, and if you're willing to drive a little further you can go to the Ben

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jane

March 30, 2021

Great spot

Everything was excellent but grounds people should pick up cigarette butts

Yes, I recommend this property.

mike

March 22, 2021

great place to stay for the weekend

great place to stay for the weekend of skiing with my sons. so much better then just a motel room. A bit of a ride to get to the mountain but worth it for the spacious clean unit.

Yes, I recommend this property.