We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(732 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Anky

June 29, 2021

Excellent Experience

We stayed at Mount Ascutney Resort last weekend and I must say it has been a wonderful experience. The hotel staff were very warm and friendly, I would like to make a special mention of the Chef at the Maple Kitchen. He went out of his way to ensure we had a great meal and was very careful of our child's health restrictions. It actually prompted us to eat again on the next day (which was not really planned). I highly recommend the resort to anyone who wants a peaceful and quiet family vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kris

June 15, 2021

Love this place!

Beautiful location, scenery and grounds. Rooms are clean and updated :)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Family Loves to Travel

June 14, 2021

Delightful Hotel

We absolutely love this hotel. It is clean and spacious with plenty of amenities in the villa and at the resort. The grounds are well maintained, and the staff is terrific. The location is about 15 minutes off the beaten path, so it feels like a private getaway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sburke

June 17, 2021

Beautiful experience

Everything about this hotel is wonderful. The staff was very courteous and caring. The hotel was very clean. My only Recommendation for improvement is having the restaurant open seven days. The food was very good and because there aren’t any restaurants within a half hour we would’ve eaten there more. Also having more access to breakfast options. Next time I’ll come prepared with more food, but part of being on vacation for me is taking a break from cooking, so more food options at the hotel would be great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

S.V.55

June 9, 2021

First time in Vermont

Very unique property in Vermont will likely visit Again next year !

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeff

June 6, 2021

Business and leisure travel

Room was very nice and perfect for our family of 4 on this business/leisure trip. Room service was quick and the food was fantastic. Only down side was the DVD player wouldn't work. We called the front desk but they never sent anyone to look at it. The pool was okay. The indoor pool was outdated and somewhat old. The outdoor pool was okay. Lot of bugs floating in the pool and the water was very cold. I wish there was an entrance to the playground from in side the pool for the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hearne21

May 31, 2021

I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to host a group!

We stayed for 4 nights as we hosted our wedding at the resort. The staff is amazing, especially Amy B. and the Head Chef! We a looking forward to visiting again next year on our anniversary!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alex

May 31, 2021

Comfort bed and great service

Nice place , good service , good valeu , restaurant need help

Yes, I recommend this property.

Karen

May 25, 2021

Nice Stay

There is no elevator. I did not know this. There was no maid service. I did not know this. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The property was somewhat dated but clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JudyCK

May 26, 2021

Great stay

Beautiful villas in quiet area. Would totally recommend

Yes, I recommend this property.