We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Andy

August 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Staff amazing Room great Only bad thing was how loud upstairs neighbors were waaaay earlier than I wanted to get up on a day off!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peter

August 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleasant Hotel in Vermont nature

Nice hotel in the Vermont woods. Pool swimming, lake nearby, gourmet food down the street and Vermont living and quiet all in one location. We stay here every year to visit the area and celebrate a birthday party.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Doedy

August 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My Annual Sanctuary

No complaints only great things to say. Very peaceful yet filled with activities if you decide to indulge. The staff is so friendly and accomodating from the time you check in to checkout. As a Holiday Inn Club member, I will return each year. I even rented a three-bedroom loft unit so there would be plenty of space for family members I hadn't seen for 18 months due to COVID. They absolutely loved it. I was happy to share this beautiful sanctuary of nature at its best. The cost of the 3 bedroom unit was very reasonable, so worth it. So we had 1,2 and 3 bedroom units. Loved every moment there!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rob S

August 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice stay!

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff! Great onsite restaurant. Highly recommend A stay here!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Karynv

August 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean suite

Excellent stay at Mount Ascutney. Place was clean, updated, and friendly. Will definitely come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dottie46

August 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent experience

We loved everything about our stay. The villas were clean and gorgeous. Beds were extremely comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We can’t wait to go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debbie

August 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful place

This is the third time we have been to this resort and will always come here if we are in the area. The location is convenient to Queechee, Claremont and Woodstock, just to name a few. There is plenty of room to roam on the property with walking and biking trails. There is also a gym, and a heated and outside pools for the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Freeflyer

August 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean comfortable

Super staff even when very busy and only one person to handle it lots of room options and quite lots of walking the villa was nice cool place to stay if you want a full kitchen no breakfast and limited food in the area but

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kelly

August 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Hotel

This hotel is worth the stay in a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. It has two large pools for everyone, both indoor and outdoor. The other amenities are worth while including the fire pit, arcade, and movie theater.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mel83

August 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing Stay!

This resort was fantastic! Beautiful scenery, wonderful staff, and the rooms were so spacious! We would definitely stay here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.