We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

thenameissimon

July 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place to Stay!

This resort is a great place to stay when visiting the area. The accommodations are great, well furnished and of good size. Extra amenities offered at this location are phenomenal including 2 pools and a fitness facility. Only negatives for the property would be that the building we were in had a musty odor in the halls from no A/C in common areas and that they dishwasher was not emptied prior to arrival. Again, these are minor details that were easily over looked and did not greatly effect my opinion of this resort. Have stayed in other buildings here in the past and they were great, would book again for sure!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stgnts

August 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Definitely a getaway

This is definitely a vacation resort location which is located deep in the Vermont woods and hills. Bring your food there's nothing in the whole place except for a little fast quick store. Resturant is popular, just remember this facility is a Resort, it is meant for a family week, nota single day. Please judge accordingly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vtcation

August 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway

Wonderful place to enjoy beautiful Vermont! The resort was ample and complete, way more than we expected for the price!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

July 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

Wonderful facility. Peaceful. Quiet country setting. Spacious suite with fully equipped kitchen. Helpful staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anita

July 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not clean

Beds were not comfortable. Sofa was stained and dirty.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DLA13

July 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful

I would definitely recommend Holiday Inn to family and friends. Its a beautiful place for a get away. weather you are alone or with someone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

July 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Happily surprised

We were surprised by the value for dollars paid and very satisfied.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackid

July 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Happy

Comfortable, many things to do, loved the back with the grills and fire pit the bacon at the hotel restaurant was Devine!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bostonian

July 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vermont location. Quiet and clean.

Lovely resort at the base of Mt Ascutney. Plenty of trails out the back door for mountain biking and hiking/running. 2 and 3 bedroom suites are very spacious and well maintained, great for families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DK01

July 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place but

There was no staff at the front desk after 11 to deal with issues. So much about the resort was great but someone should be available. We needed bedding for the sleeper sofa and could only reach a security guard. He didn't have access to things and could only find a single sheet.

Yes, I recommend this property.