We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Wolfeyc213

July 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Place

My room was excellent and the staff were great. Only complaint was that it was hard to find a signal on my phone. I heard the restaurant is good but unfortunately it was closed both nights of my stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joyce

July 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bedroom change

Front desk immediately answered our request to change our loft bedroom to a bedroom attached to livungroom. The staff had the attached room cleaned and made up for us within a short time. Very happy with our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lenny412

July 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

our special stay

figuring this wasn't just an ordinary get away for my fiancé and I the resort did not disappoint. this was our 2nd visit here and we will be back for new years 2018. my fiancé (now my wife) and I were married here on july 14th. the months planning and the little details were just perfect. the staff made it all happen and flow nicely. the resorts grounds are always impeccable and ofcourse the backdrop of ascutney mountain is to die for. very satisfied with our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cher

July 3, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff was very polite.

The Villa had a beautiful view of Vermont's majestic mountains in the background of the quaint historical village of Brownsville.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chuck

June 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

An older property not entirely upgraded

When we reserved a 3-bedroom condo, we were not aware that it would turn out to be on the fourth floor of a building that had no elevator service. We had a lot of gear and some mobility issues. A 4th floor walk-up was out of the question. It was a very busy weekend and we were told the facility was completely booked. After some discussion, the staff opened up a handicapped suite on the ground floor of another building, so we were accommodated. But there were no carts to wheel our luggage into and out of the suite (staff helped with the move in). This is an old resort that was taken over by Holiday Inns and upgraded and expanded. It has some rough edges, like lack of elevators in some of the buildings, and no full-service restaurant. Reservations are made through the Holiday Inn central office, so the phone people tend to be out of touch with the property, and the staff on-site seem to have to check with the central office before making decisions (they did manage to relocate us to another unit without checking, but we had to wait a day to find out the price adjustment).

No, I do not recommend this property.

KRSmith

June 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Scenic and relaxing

It's a beautiful area. The hotel was just perfect for a quiet country stay. The rooms are a good size and everything was clean and organized.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Evan

June 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

I stay here a few times a month as two dealerships I manage are nearby....I love it here peaceful and comfortable. great brewery near by...only thing I wish the inside resteraunt were open during the entire week...it is closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays which is usually 2 of the 3 days I stay and the closest resteraunt is 10 miles away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Phil

June 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rooms were nice, Staff needs work

Dirty dishes and linens in room at check in. Staff only knows terms of 'I don't know'. Blue tarp holding water out of pool building. Entertainment only until 9pm at night. No breakfast as stated on add. Bar/lounge only open 4 hours per day from 5 to 9. Band is only a local guy. Not band. Definitely not my idea of resort. More like daycare. Did I mention that you have to walk a country mile just to get ice?

No, I do not recommend this property.

Suzy

June 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room was very small

I am a small person and I had to walk sideways between the bed and the dresser. The rest of the room was spacious. The bathroom was also very small. Only one person at a time. No brushing teeth with your partner.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Butjam

June 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value

Very affordable. Not much to do in the immediate area.

Yes, I recommend this property.