We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Nicole

May 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

An awful weekend

The front desk manager call my room before 9:00 am and are you with me about the room price ( she wanted to charge me more then I originally booked for ) and then lie to me about my card being declined. My family and I had to hurry up and leave to room to call my credit card company to fix the problem. ( I have no Reception at the resort ) we drove to Claremont New Hampshire . We spend all day on the phone to fix the problem when there was no problem . I missed my surprise ( I was supposed to mean my favorite Arthur for a book sale ) .

No, I do not recommend this property.

Maineiac

May 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

An amazing place to stay

We've stayed here several times and enjoyed each visit. The rooms are very comfortable with the full kitchens and living rooms. The bathroom was a little small and could really use some lighting over the shower. We love using the indoor pool and the tennis courts are wonderful. Highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cali

May 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relax with the comforts of home.

The resort is located in a beautiful picturesque area. The villas are comfortably furnished with all the comforts of home, right down to having a DVD player. Upon arrival, you receive a welcome packet with information on things to do and see during your stay. The staff is very friendly. You will leave wishing your stay could have been longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alan Mark

May 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Top notch experience!

My wife and I spent four nights at the Ascutney Resort in May. Highly recommend the combination of quality and cost - very clean, well-equipped, quiet and comfortable facility with excellent, friendly staff. Will come back, for sure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steve O

May 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

What a comfortable place!

My wife and I took my mother here on Mother's Day. We had a 2 bedroom villa that was perfect for our plans, a home cooked dinner and breakfast in a comfortable environment. The room was magnificent, roomy and homey at the same time. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. To a person they were pleasant to talk to and helpful in any way they could be. We definitely are coming back to do a similar thing again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

LissyO77

May 8, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing relaxing birthday weekend

The property is amazingly beautiful. We had a great time. The only downfall would be the fact that most of the games in the game room were out of service. But my little one was able to play a few that were not. I will definitely be returning soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Izzy

May 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent location and I love coming here whenever I can

This is a real gem in Vermont. It is a nature paradise.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rickyp54

April 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome stay

A short family vacation was made incredible relaxed and enjoyable at the resort by the pleasant and welcoming staff ! My son loved the pool and playground And then roasting some marshmallows to finish of the night was perfect

Yes, I recommend this property.

Caleb

April 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Huge rooms and great service

This was our second stay at the resort. Fantastic experience both times!

Yes, I recommend this property.

CWE75

March 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

An Enjoyable Stay

I stayed one night at this resort while in the area for business. I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Club Resorts, as well. This resort was clean and appeared to be recently renovated. Generally, my stay was comfortable and quiet. There were ample outlets near the bed for electronic devices (both USB and standard outlets). The only two negative (in my opinion) aspects of my stay: I didn't have cell reception and there was baseboard heating in the room (I missed the soothing noise of the fan). Some guests may think these are benefits! Overall, I was happy with my stay, I would recommend this resort, and I will stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.