We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

WoadZS

March 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

宽大舒适

房间很大,极其宽敞,适合家庭或者诸多朋友一块儿入住。停车免费,缺点是没有早饭,距离我想要去的滑雪场比较远

Yes, I recommend this property.

annie

March 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great complex with fantastic rooms

Great time with the family! The villas were fantastic, with a real kitchen and dining table. Like being in your own little cottage, but with all the amenities. Public areas and lounges were great, with puzzles, pool table, ping-pong and more. The pool was huge, altough in a separate building, quite a few steps away. Be aware however, that there isn't really anything nearby, such as stores or restaurants. Would definitely go back again for family time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Russ

March 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home away from home

I found the resort very comfortable. It was very nice having almost everything I have available to me in my own home at the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa

March 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Could've been great!

Our place was beautiful. But the property was disappointing. The pool had all these people partying in the corner with their screaming kids everywhere. There was no live music like they said there was, we couldn't walk from our building on the walking paths to the main building and all the games were basically out of order. We came with 3 little kids and it ended up being a little annoying. But the property itself aside from the indoor pool was very nice.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Stacey

March 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hidden gem!

This resort is a hidden gem! Our 2-bedroom villa was huge, exceeded our expectations, and more than enough room for the 5 of us. The entire staff was friendly and truly understands customer service. The restaurant food was excellent. In fact, the chef greeted us every night and welcomed any and all feedback on how he could serve us better. My kids loved the game room and movie theatre after skiing all day. The short (30 min) drive to Okemo was well worth it to come back to such a spacious and accommodating resort! We can't wait to go back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paul M.

March 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Solid resort for families

Property has a lot of amenities and location was right on the mountain with nice views. The ski resort is no longer running except for a locally run tow rope but the property is still in decent shape. The fitness facility was large and well appointed although a slightly dated. It appears that pool access is open to public as there was a birthday party at the pool during the day which was a negative.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stefanie77

March 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

We have family in the area and have stayed here several times. We love the full kitchen. There is a grocery store about 15 minutes away so we stock up and eat most of our meals in the condo. This was our first visit to the restaurant, The Maple Kitchen. The food and service were both wonderful. My kids had a great time in the pool and in the activities room. The staff was all very friendly. We were there for this weeks big snow storm, we were very impressed at how well the resort kept the lots and roads clear.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Judy

March 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyed our stay

We stayed here for 2 nights and made day trips. We found the suite really clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the surrounding area and view from our unit immensely. We only wished there was Verizon phone service at our unit, although with the wifi we could use internet and text. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

BoomBoom

March 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great spacious and clean villa for family of 5

2 BR Villa was a great space for family of boys (12-17). Could easily all hang as a family watching TV or at the dining room table. Enough room to be by yourself as well. Kitchen well equipped with everything you need! Villa was exceptionally clean, well decorated and just overall comfortable. Was not aware that there was no daily cleaning service, but I may have missed that when I booked the reservation. No near by grocery shopping. Bring everything for food you need especially breakfast foods. Have coffee maker and coffee packets available to you. Coffee in shop in lobby that starts at 7am via Keurig.Would have liked to have the fitness area/pool closer so would not need to drive, especially in the cold. Hotel restaurant, The Maple Kitchen, was very good! Would recommend highly. Enjoyed our waiter and service. Only opened Th, F, Sat dinner. Quick and easy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tamie

March 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Vacation in. Vermont

Nice resort, wonderful rooms, pleasant hotel staff. Not enough activities on the property. But a great vacation spot!

Yes, I recommend this property.