We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(781 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cali

May 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relax with the comforts of home.

The resort is located in a beautiful picturesque area. The villas are comfortably furnished with all the comforts of home, right down to having a DVD player. Upon arrival, you receive a welcome packet with information on things to do and see during your stay. The staff is very friendly. You will leave wishing your stay could have been longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alan Mark

May 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Top notch experience!

My wife and I spent four nights at the Ascutney Resort in May. Highly recommend the combination of quality and cost - very clean, well-equipped, quiet and comfortable facility with excellent, friendly staff. Will come back, for sure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steve O

May 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

What a comfortable place!

My wife and I took my mother here on Mother's Day. We had a 2 bedroom villa that was perfect for our plans, a home cooked dinner and breakfast in a comfortable environment. The room was magnificent, roomy and homey at the same time. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. To a person they were pleasant to talk to and helpful in any way they could be. We definitely are coming back to do a similar thing again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

LissyO77

May 8, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing relaxing birthday weekend

The property is amazingly beautiful. We had a great time. The only downfall would be the fact that most of the games in the game room were out of service. But my little one was able to play a few that were not. I will definitely be returning soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Izzy

May 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent location and I love coming here whenever I can

This is a real gem in Vermont. It is a nature paradise.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rickyp54

April 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome stay

A short family vacation was made incredible relaxed and enjoyable at the resort by the pleasant and welcoming staff ! My son loved the pool and playground And then roasting some marshmallows to finish of the night was perfect

Yes, I recommend this property.

Caleb

April 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Huge rooms and great service

This was our second stay at the resort. Fantastic experience both times!

Yes, I recommend this property.

CWE75

March 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

An Enjoyable Stay

I stayed one night at this resort while in the area for business. I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Club Resorts, as well. This resort was clean and appeared to be recently renovated. Generally, my stay was comfortable and quiet. There were ample outlets near the bed for electronic devices (both USB and standard outlets). The only two negative (in my opinion) aspects of my stay: I didn't have cell reception and there was baseboard heating in the room (I missed the soothing noise of the fan). Some guests may think these are benefits! Overall, I was happy with my stay, I would recommend this resort, and I will stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

WoadZS

March 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

宽大舒适

房间很大,极其宽敞,适合家庭或者诸多朋友一块儿入住。停车免费,缺点是没有早饭,距离我想要去的滑雪场比较远

Yes, I recommend this property.

annie

March 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great complex with fantastic rooms

Great time with the family! The villas were fantastic, with a real kitchen and dining table. Like being in your own little cottage, but with all the amenities. Public areas and lounges were great, with puzzles, pool table, ping-pong and more. The pool was huge, altough in a separate building, quite a few steps away. Be aware however, that there isn't really anything nearby, such as stores or restaurants. Would definitely go back again for family time.

Yes, I recommend this property.