We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Happystay

March 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One Night Getaway

This resort was suggested by a co-worker. After the great experience he and his wife had, my husband and decided give the Mount Ascutney Resort a try. We were very happily surprised. We only had time for a one night stay due to our work schedules. But we will defiantly re-visit this resort again. And I would recommend it to anyone planning a getaway. Thank you, Holiday Inn for a great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Todd

March 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Some inconveniences

Stayed for two nights and the room was cold the whole time. Lights in the parking lot are very close to the windows and made it difficult for sleep. Staff was friendly and professional and the place was clean. There is nothing close to the hotel at all, be prepared to drive to any other activities.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Evie

March 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family weekend

Front desk staff exceptional..always pleasant and helpful. A great spot for family gatherings. I asked the group if they wanted to try another resort and everyone said NO...WE LIKE IT HERE!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jennifer215

February 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel near ski resorts in NH

Wonderful hotel. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Fun for the whole family with a pool, weight room, game room and recreation room with pool tables. Close to ski resorts.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Camp

February 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for families

Full kitchen and separate bedroom make this a great place for families. The pool and health club were also fun. It was a bit loud at night, just because you could hear other guests.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Josephine

February 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable beds and great service

We were all rested and ready to go in the morning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hockeymom

February 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service spacious rooms

We stayed here during a hockey tournament, the staff were friendly and accommodating to our large group. The pool and was great and the rooms were spacious! The on site restaurant was convientant however they were out of so many food options it made eating their difficult for our large group. Thankfully there was a great pizza place not to far away. The staff were quick to address the issue of a loud mechanical banging noise that woke us up at 2:00 am.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Janet

February 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mountain Getaway

We had a lovely time in Vermont. The Holiday Inn was a bit off the beaten trail, but well worth it. Our Villa was roomy and clean with all the amenities you would expect. The bed room and bathroom were a bit small, but tolerable. We didn't get to eat at the restaurant, do to a blizzard, but were warm and cozy as we watched the snow fall. They had the roads cleaned quickly and well the next morning and we were off to the slopes. Too bad there was't skiing at the mountain, but maybe next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dillar

February 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Experience at Ascutney Mount Resort

My overall stay here was excellent as the staff went out of their way to accommodate my extended stay. They were friendly and patient with me. The grounds and rooms are beautiful, even though I didn't get to the indoor pool. One area of improvement that I would mention is consistency with the quality of food in the restaurant and it could use more variety without everything being "Maple". I had prime rib and my meal was excellent. One night I had steak and it was overcooked, cool, and not great. The restaurant staff and chef were friendly. It would have been nice to have more choices for food when the restaurant is closed. We had snow storms and thank goodness I had brought food with me. Otherwise, I would have been stuck with overpriced, processed food.

Yes, I recommend this property.

duncan578

February 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great family getaway

Our family really enjoyed the resorts. Nice drive over to Okemo for skiing. Our only issue was noisy neighbors. I would recommend requesting a room on the top floor

Yes, I recommend this property.