We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dick033

May 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A ski resort after the ski seasonis over

We found this Resort to be an excellent facility for a restful night. The only minor problem was that the dining facilities were closed due to renovations but the Desk Staff provided a list of local restaurants. Unfortunately several were closed on Tuesdays. With a little extra travel we were able to find a good meal and our travel took us by a great breakfast spot.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carter's

May 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mrs Carter

Very nice Resort, the Villa we stay had 2 bedroom, very clean and kitchen are very well stock with every thing we need for cooking, beautiful scenery, we loved, total relax…will definitely come back if we are ever in this area again…:)

Yes, I recommend this property.

RCath

May 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bed

The mattresses were way too soft., but, the overall apt. was clean and adequate for our purposes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kate ,

April 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible

This hotel was horrible and it ruined our quick vacation. There was no food available. Nothing was open nearby to purchase food and no information was provided in advance indicating the restaurant/tavern were closed. There were bags of garbage and linens piled up by the entrance and bedroom was very small.

No, I do not recommend this property.

kthorn

April 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very disappointing

I took a chance on the resort based on some good ratings. Bottom line: it is in the middle of nowhere and mediocre at best. We stayed for two nights over our spring break. I chose the resort based on a couple of things: the rooms and the pool/game room. We have two kids and I expected that after visiting museums and sightseeing each day, we'd come back and use the pool and game room. I'll start with a positive--the room was nice. It was spacious and clean with a nice kitchen, and the kids got their own room, which we all enjoyed. Our bed was too soft, but overall, it was a good room. Issues began on the first evening when we found out that the pool was closed for a repair. Disappointing. The kids were really looking forward to swimming. As it turned out, the resort is a handful of buildings spread out over the resort property, and our villa was on the total opposite end from the pool. There was no layout of the resort on the Web site to show you were the pool is, so this was very annoying to find out. Even if you were staying in the closest building, you would still have to go outside and walk/drive to get to the pool facility. It snowed that first night too, so were sure weren't walking to the pool (it was probably about a 1/4 mile from our villa!) The next morning we woke to a cold room--our heat was not working. Some very nice and professional maintenance workers spent the morning going in and out of our room fixing it. They fixed the problem, even bringing us space heaters in the interim. They did a good job, but talk about inconvenient. The resort is not close to anything--we drove 20 min. to Claremont for dinner at The Common Man (awesome btw!) I knew this, and we did day trips to museums, etc. Without the ski hill open, it doesn't make much sense to stay here without good amenities though. We went to the game room--you had to pay for the games. We schlepped to the pool the second afternoon (nice pool) and the changing and going out in the cold with wet heads was such a hassle. I expressed my disappointment to the front desk, and they were nice and sympathetic and apologetic, but that was about it. Disappointed. I could've just stayed at one of the box hotels in White River Junction area, been closer to everything, and saved myself some stress and regret.

No, I do not recommend this property.

hibiscus55

April 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Séjour agréable dans l'ensemble.

A améliorer : - trop de chauffage, - Climatisation un peu trop bruyante.

Yes, I recommend this property.

unhappy2015

March 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not what we expected

This resort was advertised as being wonderful and amazing. What we found was the opposite.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kathy3boys

March 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Setting great for Skiing!

We stayed at Ascutney Mountain while we spent the weekend skiing/snowboarding at Okemo Mountain in Ludlow. The accommodations were perfect! We stayed in a three bedroom, three bath unit and there was plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen and baths were beautifully updated. We were a little disappointed that the pool and activities were in a separate facility. We didn't realize unlike a hotel the rooms/condos are in groupings separate from the main lodge. Overall good experience and the kids had fun! Just for reference to others, Okemo Mtn. is about a 35min drive from here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TULLYD09

March 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great service great value

the rooms are large, comfortable, and clean. The resort is close to multiple ski areas. They have plenty of activities while at the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Swimmer 25

February 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great service, great value, sound concerns

The rooms are great, the service is great (attentive, welcoming and very responsive). The value is very good.The only shortcoming is construction of the buildings, i.e. sound isolation. If there is a family with kids in a room directly above your room, there may be a bit of discomfort.

Yes, I recommend this property.