We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

BellaPrincipessa

March 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love the Holiday Inn Club Vacation Ascutney Mountain Resort!!!

Per usual, my stay the Ascutney Mountain Resort was awesome. The facilities are warm and inviting. The staff are always accommodating. Overall, the resort offers the best bang for your buck. If you are visiting Mount Okemo or Harpoon Brewery and you do not mind a little drive, then Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort is a great place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chrissay

February 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vermont weekend

The Resort is beautiful and very clean. The rooms are gorgeous and all the facilities are excellent. We had a lovely ski weekend there and enjoyed the lovely town of Woodstock and other surrounding towns.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ren tin tin

February 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed

The beds were large and clean. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a winter vacation in Vermont

Yes, I recommend this property.

outdoor48

February 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Need upgrades

Need to fix heat/window problem. Fireplace should be a heater. Better pillows and more blankets for pull-out couch. More staff at restaurant. Resonable prices. It was such a tease having a ski resort so close and it was closed. Even if they had an active tubbing area that would be great.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jeska

February 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good stay

We stayed here during our ski trip to Okemo. The 2 bedroom loft was very comfortable and practical for our two family group. The kids loved the pool - the water was warm and clean and there was no crowd. There was an issue with the heat in the room the night we stayed there so it took a while for the room temperature to warm up but things like that can happen anywhere, I guess. Snow tubing was fine. The hill is small, but it's an additional attraction for the kids. Breakfast in the morning was convenient and affordable. Dinner in the restaurant wasn't great, I'm sorry to say. There was seven of us and everyone but one wasn't thrilled about the quality and taste of their dish. This is not a cheap restaurant, so it's a shame the food is just so so. We would stay there again, certainly. We just wouldn't eat dinner in their restaurant.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NYMomofThree

February 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family ski getaway

Ascutney Mountain Resort was an ideal place for our Presidents' Weekend ski getaway. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly, and when we weren't skiing at Okemo, we and our 3 kids enjoyed snow tubing, swimming, borrowing a scrabble board, watching a movie and played pool and air hockey together. The lobby market was a convenient place to buy a forgotten stick of butter or jar of jelly, the coffee was good and the prices for groceries were extremely reasonable. It was great to be able to use the free large washers and dryers during our trip to save on time spent washing when we got home. It was great to have the living room and dining area and made us all feel at home. We will definitely be back for another ski trip next year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

travelingmom1374

January 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Resort with Potential

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit in the main lodge. It was spacious and clean and well appointed with lots of storage areas. The resort has lots of potential. There are tubes for tubing which was a blast. The game room and pool table area was nice. The fitness center with pool and sauna was sizeable and had racketball courts too. Most of the staff was very friendly and always willing to help. The ski mountain is closed which is too bad as it is really a decent size for the resort property. Killington is an hour a away and Okemo about 45 minutes. The location of the resort is nice, not far of I-91 and is surrounded by some very quaint Vermont villages. This is a very nice looking resort with lots of potential!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TAire

January 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Centrally located to ski Vermont

This is our second time staying here. We came with 18 people this time (4 rooms) and skied 3 mountains, all withing 35 minutes. Beautiful drive. Ours was a 3 bed, 3 bath townhouse style room. Large enough for 8 of us. Ate at Browns, which was very accommodating for our large group and down the street at Winsor Station. Watched the playoff game and cooked in our rooms one night too.

Lette2

January 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Need to step up to their standards

Overall the room was good but this facility missed the mark on a few points.. Me and my guests had room 2123/24 (a double) and the space was good. The beds however were poor when compared to their HI Express Hotels. It was clear they needed to be replaced. The bed is where you spend 6-8 hours of your time and it needs to be comfortable! No excuses. They were the hardest beds I've experienced in my travels. Next morning my friend who slept in the other bed had the exact same comment so you know it to be true. The breakfast was poor. Each day items were missing to make your coffee but the second day was re-heated food! If you are going to offer breakfast take the time to make it a quality service! Avoid the breakfast unless you want cereal. The room had a fireplace (electric) but does not deliver heat? Go to all the energy to offer it would have been nice to have heat. Finally, we are skiing in the area it would have been nice to have a Jacuzzi after a long day of skiing.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DLSmith

December 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

December 2014 Stay

This resort is a great place for a family vacation. There are so many activities at the resort, adults and kids do not have to worry about being bored. I stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. The room was identical to the pictures on line. Nice clean room, great staff and much to do. My family cannot wait to return

Yes, I recommend this property.