We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Grumpy cat

October 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good value

Leaf peeping. Less expensive than comparable places elsewhere. Breakfast needs a couple microwaves to heat up cold food, but bear in mind .......that is typical of ALL continental breakfasts everywhere! If I were to visit New England again, I would stay here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

theparadoc

October 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleasant surprise

We had a family group of 13 people that stayed at this resort for the first time. We were doing a tour of the New England fall colors. The accommodations were wonderful, the staff was pleasant, and the place was clean. I noticed that they were even putting out fresh flowers in the garden beds and trimming plants inside. It showed the care that is going into the experience for the customer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DisappointedFromKY

September 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Issues with Restaurant

The room was very good but we had issues with the restaurant. Our server at dinner forgot us for LONG periods. It took 1/2 an hour to get our order in, and that was only after I went to the server station to request service. Also, a beer was delivered around 15 minutes after being ordered. The buffet breakfast included the worst pancakes in existence. I challenge anyone to find worse. Hard edges with cardboard centers.

No, I do not recommend this property.

ford152

September 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Decent villa in a really cool vacation spot

Mount Ascutney, although no longer a ski area, has a lot to offer in the summer and fall. I was there for a mountain bike race during the foliage season. Great stay. Fun biking trails.

Yes, I recommend this property.

yaxson

September 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Sweating it out in September

Management totally failed everyone who stayed here by turning off the AC two weeks prior in order to save a few bucks. Everyone I talked to had the same complaint, the AC didn't work and it was difficult to get a good night's sleep before our race due to the rooms being too hot.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Native Vermonter

September 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice room, no sound proofing.

The Ascutney Mountain Resort seemed very nice at first. The villa was attractive, well equipped and pleasant until another family moved into their villa next door. It sounded like they were right with us, as the sound travelled through the walls as if they weren't there! Too bad there is no skiing at Ascutney anymore.

Yes, I recommend this property.

demonight

August 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Suite, nice TV, and the view was GREAT

Great place to stay, the suite was awesome having all of the home luxuries and the view was awesome, the restaurant had great food and the staff was very friendly, I am hoping to go back soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

campnh

September 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No Cell or Internet

If you want to go on vacation, complete disconnect then its ok, if you want to be able to do business or be reached in case of an emergency back home then this is not for you

No, I do not recommend this property.

louearl

September 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place

The resort was nice for the money. Indoor & outdoor pool. a little dated but ok. I wish there was a bathroom downstairs or at least a powder room. The kitchen was very nice and updated. The air didn't work very well, but there were two fans in the closet that we used. Overall a nice place I would recommend to others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DonnaFaith

September 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved this place

Excellent room, clean and comfy space! From beginning to end our stay was excellent.

Yes, I recommend this property.