We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ekbwino

August 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great to vacation!

We were pleasantly surprised to see the size of the Villa which included a full kitchen, two full bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area, living room with fireplace and balcony overlooking the beautiful pond. The staff were very helpful and the restaurant has live music on Sundays. Food and wine list were very good and the view was wonderful. The Resort is somewhat remotely situated but that was part of its charm! I wish we could have stayed longer ...

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marcus28

August 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious Rooms and great amenities

The rooms are large and comfortable and the resort is in a beautiful mountain location. The resort was being updated whilst we were there but this did not interfere with the experience, and the staff did go out of there way to be helpful. I would recommend this resort to others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mass487

August 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

convenient, friendly staff

we were thinking of quiet, relaxing time in VT, we got what we asked for. Kids loved swimming and excercising, experienced nature. Even though there weren't many entertainment, we had a great time. The resort staff were very friendly and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jack28nm

August 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Kitchen had dishwasher and adequate supplies

Except for the high price this two bedroom apartment was very satisfactory. The bed was comfortable and so was the chairs and couch. The Wi-Fi was easy to work with.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wilraf

August 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place & location

I hope they redo the unused portions of the property. The main building and the condo's being used were all well kept. There are many things to do and look forward to returning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Capt K

August 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great staff

This was our second visit. It was great to see most of the same staff who actually remembered us. Great people!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rich C.

August 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Suite bad customer service

A friend of ours arrived before we did around 9 PM. The gentleman at the counter would not let her check in as she was not listed on the reservation. She was told she had to call us and let us talk to him to allow her entrance. She explained that we were at GMHA where there is no cell service (which they should know). The gentleman seemed to enjoy the control over her and acted childish at times in dealing with her. She gave up and went to get something to eat and drink at the bar as she had not had supper. She was told the kitchen closed at 9 PM (it was now about 9:15 and food was still being served to others). Do you think they even offered her pretzels or a snack? NO! Nothing. She got a drink and waited for us to arrive about 45 minutes later. I think your staff is so caught up in the rules that they have forgotten customer service! I am an IHG Rewards member and I feel like my friends and your customers should be treated with more respect and understanding.

Cathy S.

August 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Vacation

We stayed at the Ascutney Mountain resort for vacation. The resort was located in a central location that made it easy for us to explore different parts of Vermont. We stayed in a two bedroom villa that was perfect for our family. It was so nice to have a kitchen to prepare our food. Our daughters, age nine and five, had an amazing time. They loved the pool, racquetball courts, playground, and the darts. The feature film with all you can eat popcorn was also a fan favorite for our family. The staff at this resort were so nice and helpful. They answered any questions we had and also responded immediately to any requests we made. They also were very sweet to our daughters. If we visit Vermont again, we will definitely stay at this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Johnnie3

June 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A top IGH property

This was my second stay at this facility this year. I'd stayed here earlier in the year and decided to cancel existing reservations I had nearby for a later trip and book here. The place is amazing - very modern, terrific facilities, great staff, etc. Enjoyed my stays immensely and would highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teddygolfgame

August 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great stay

We climb Mt. Ascutney every year and having this wonderful resort and Browne's Tavern for dinner at night was great. Also, the very nice breakfast in the hotel hit the spot.

Yes, I recommend this property.