We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TAire

March 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Large, clean and comfy

We stayed in a 3 bed unit with another family. Everything was new, place was large and had everything we needed within the building. Restaurant, game room, movie room and small store. Would definitely stay there again next ski season. A pretty drive that was not far from Okemo Mountain.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CAR33

February 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Winter weekend.

Our family (of 65) was looking for places for our annual family Reunion. Ascutney caught our eye. My husband and I volunteered our family to be the ones to check it out. We Loved the resort. They had a lot to offer. The rooms were gorgeous and spacious. The pool/ fitness center had so much to offer. We even tried the restaurant. All around Great weekend. Needless to say we will be having our family reunion here in the summer. Very excited to see what the warmer weather has to offer!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

PugQue

February 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Where is the Holiday Inn brand quality service??

Night staff was not familiar with property, did not provide details as to when room will be cleaned or disposal of trash. At times they seemed overwhelmed and or did not handle challenging situations well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jooo1234

February 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hot tub

This place is amazing and I would come again and recommend without a doubt. The one thing this resort lacks and I feel many people look for and want is a hot tub.

No, I do not recommend this property.

NYC Mom

January 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Would go back

We had a very positive experience, and the price was right! We loved the daily voicemail with all of the events going on in the hotel. The kids loved the pool, and the ladies changing area was well kept. The only issue we had was that there was no seating when we arrived to have breakfast one morning, which was held in a lounge area in the main building. Some soy milk for cereal and coffee for those of us non-dairy folks would have been nice too. But otherwise, it was very comfortable, clean, the staff was very friendly, and it was a great value.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PWDR_Nick

January 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Winter visit

Stayed one night in-between skiing at Southern VT. Great choice for a larger group. One complaint is mattresses and pillows - not the best I've seen for this type of hotel. Good pool and fitness area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NETravelingMan76

December 31, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

New Years Ski Trip

Nice hotel within driving distance to Okemo. Would definitely recommend checking out Long Trail and Harpoon Breweries. No Hot Tub was a bummer, and there is no night life around this place. Still a nice place to stay with some friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cavendish

December 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely villa

The villa was spacious and comfortable. For some reason the heat was unbearable. Lowering the thermostats had no effect. The breakfast buffet (very simple) should have been thrown in as an amenity in light of what we paid for the villa. The fitness center and pool were large and contained good equipment. The WiFi was spotty. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and the villa was quite lovely.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nugwookie

November 15, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Exceeds my expectations

Third time staying at this hotel for a reason, it's the best value for the money and atmosphere.... Restaurant was an added bonus... Had the Best burger!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Qualman

October 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Customer Care lacking.

Second time visiting this facility. All was well, clean room, Excellent service and food in the restaurant. Christa is a great server! Negatives: No front desk service from midnight to 7AM. Called twice to request copy of bill but was automatically transfered to message center. Left a message but no call back!

Yes, I recommend this property.