We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

SJM0

April 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value

We had a wonderful time at the resort, great place, nice area. Condo is nice, great size, good value. Will probably go back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DarcyEW

March 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Stay Just Call Ahead to Dine

We really enjoyed our stay here. We came as one of 15 families for a hockey tournament. The kids had a great time, the resort had plenty to offer them and the rooms were well suited for all. Make sure you call ahead and tell them if you have a large party planning to dine. If not, they tend to be understaffed in the restaurant. Food was okay, a bit overpriced.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carlos29

March 10, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Master's Room Air-con

The Master's Room has no window. It has an electric fan and a portable air-con inside the closet. We wanted to use the portable air-con but the in-take hose is not attached to the outside wall; thus it could not be used. We had to use the electric fan.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AF2013

March 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The nicest place we've ever stayed!

I stayed with large group and the staff was so great to all of us! The resort was so beautiful and well kept. I was amazed at how beautiful our suite was. I would gladly stay here again and have already recommended your resort to others! Thank you for the hospitality and we look forward to staying with you again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

snickerz

March 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value but pretty depressing

Ascutney Mountain is closed and although the staff was positive, food was great and the pool is delightful...you still have a big, dark ski area and a town fading all around.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MBinVA

February 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family reunion

We had a great time at the resort. Each family group had their own villa so everyone was comfortable and enjoyed having their own space. The sledding was fun with the smaller children while some of the older children went skiing at Okemo which had great conditions. Great place for some down time and good value.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Annoyedmama

February 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Middle of nowhere

This resort is on a bankrupt ski mountain, and there is nothing to do except go to the pool. The rooms are really nice and spacious, but there is only so much time you can spend there. We were also told that the hotel had been sold out and that my family could not be in adjacent suites, yet, we only saw one other family In the building the entire time we stayed. This was really frustrating as we had to move our infant nightly across the hotel and deal with a screaming baby each night for over an hour since we had to wake him in order to get back to our room. We will not return to the hotel again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SnowCatKid

January 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this place!!!

I've been wanting to stay at this place for over a year. On-line it looked great but was hestitate to book an entire vacation with the family without seeing the place. My son and I finally had the opportunity in Jan 2013. It exceeded my expectations!!! Let me tell you why: 1) Everytime I had to call the hotel with questions the staff was very nice, polite and above all patient with me; 2) The two bedroom villa we rented was spotless and spacious; 3) It's very obivous that the hotel management puts alot of effort into ensuring your stay is enjoyable by scheduling and coordinating activities (mostly on the weekends); 4) loved the on-site theather; 5) the fitness center was amazing (huge pool, clean workout equipment, etc); 6) Loved the lounge/lobby with the huge fireplace and comfy sofas; 7) worth every dollar we spent!! Needless to say after I stay there, I booked our family vacation. A week before we arrived, Rainey (hotel staff) called to go over the details with me and see if there was anything I would need while I was there. I've never had a hotel do that before. There were a few details that needed to be arranged and Rainey was polite, patient and determined to ensure everything was in place for our arrival. I've never had a hotel do that for me before and I travel alot for business. I will definitely write another review after my stay with the family for a week. Thank you Holiday Inn!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MooseCrossing

January 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

We (4 adults) stayed in a 2BR suite in Bennington for two nights in mid-Jan 2013. The suite was great. Nice layout with the bedrooms upstairs and the living/dining room and kitchen downstairs. Felt like home and would be great for an extended stay as they have all the comforts of home. Great view of the mountain. Would be fantastic if they opened the mountain to skiing again as it is right at the base. Not too many other guests when we were there. The staff was very cordial and helpful. We skied at Okemo which was about 25 minutes away so it was a fairly long drive back and forth but it was worth it given the value for what we paid. The only con is that there is not much else to do within the immediate area. The only other restaurants, beside the one in the resort, were many miles away. Overall, had a great stay and made the ski trip even better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

fitplus

January 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Will Definitely Be Coming Back!

I found this place to be very clean and the one bedroom villa very comfortable. Loved the kitchen never had to go out to eat! Over all a very nice place and I know I plan to go back every year!

Yes, I recommend this property.