We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

dolphindr513

December 2, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful stay

I have stayed @ the Mt. Ascutney Mountian Resort twice now and each experience was wonderful. This time I made a mistake when I made the reservation and got a 2 bedroom suite for 4 adults. When I arrived I realized 1 room had 2 twin beds and the other a queen and the only bathroom was upstairs. I had a friend on bedrest with me who shouldn't have been climbing the stairs. My husband stated his concerns to the front desk and without hesitation the staff opened up the 3rd bedroom that was downstairs for us, without extra charge. The hotel & location is very relaxing. It's great for "girls" trips away, familiy trips, etc.

Yes, I recommend this property.

stefre

November 25, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice - but some minor issues

Overall a good,clean property. Staff was very friendly and attentive - no issues there at all. Rooms were clean although somewhat dated. Only issues we had were: 1) the first night (2 night stay) somewhere in the same building , someone let their kids run around and scream until almost midnight - we are early risers and go to bed early, the rooms aren't very soundproof. 2) the fact that they don't change linens or towels every day (unless you pay extra) needs to be brought up at check-in. It's in the one page FAQ they hand out - but who reads that? 3) Bathrooms are small - no room to hold toiletries on a shelf or counter 4) Bathroom was dark - only lights were over the vanity mirror - when the shower curtain was closed it was hard to see what you were doing. Recommend adding a ceiling light. 5) Need a mirror in the bedroom. 6) Showerhead sprays in a big circle around the rim, but nothing in the center - take a long time to rinse off. All in all only average value for the price you pay for the rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kim42

October 28, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend Get-Away

The rooms were immacutaley kept. The staff were quick to respond to requests. Sitting on the balconey was very relaxing considering the views we had to look at. The extras they had for the children kept them busy and satisfied. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. I did not feel the breakfast buffet was worth $28 for a family of 4. The tip was included in it and we had to clear our own plates and track her down to see who we paid. As far as variety there was only pancakes, sausage and eggs (tasted like powdered) in addition to what is usually included in a continental breakfast. The room was too hot. We couldn't regulate it to make the room temperature cooler.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GDW3

October 26, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Will visit this property again.

I think the best comment about a property is that you will visit it again. The staff was friendly, competent and caring. The room was clean and in excellent condition. The heating system is a little difficult to figure out. There were three thermostats in the two BR unit and we set the heat at 70 and it stayed 78 in the room all night. The next night we turned it off and the room stayed a comfortable 72. The restaurant special the night we ate there was prime rib and the server as well as the food was outstanding. The only negative was the cheesecake I ordered was a little stale. I would recommed this property to anyone. It is a little off the beaten track but isn't most places in Vermont. We will definitely go again. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

InCrowd1968

October 22, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Roomy and comfortable

Five of us shared a 3 bedroom suite and had a great time. By paying in advance we got a wonderful bargain. Unfortunately we had trouble with the internet and phone service was not available for Sprint and Verizon. We used the resort as a base to travel around the state on daily outings, it worked well right off Hwy 91. Didn't have time to experience the resort, but looks like a fun place to take family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

J0STETS

October 3, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Stay!!

I would highly recommend staying here! Our rooms were spacious there were always special things going on each day and at the end of the day we could unwind and watch a movie in the theatre. A GREAT value!

Yes, I recommend this property.

leafpeeper

October 2, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fall vacation

Great location, loved rooms, outdoor sitting area, quiet, very clean. Friendly, helpfull staff, will love to visit again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CeilAnn

June 11, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Picture Perfect Resort Stay

We decided to go to Vermont the day before we booked this 3 bedroom villa. We saw the pictures on the website and went for it because of the gym and pool. My son was thrilled to have such a quality gym to access. Everything is actually as shown on the internet. No disappointing surprises!! The villa was clean and the hotel grounds were also. My only regret was not getting to stay longer. I plan on returning in the fall for the changing of the leaves and bringing a load of home cooked food to heat up and enjoy the area. The staff is extremely friendly and so are the locals.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RBASNA

March 29, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Gem

We decided to try this inn out on the way back from Niagara Falls, and were very happy we did. The front desk staff were very very accomodating especialy to our 8 year old that found them fascinating! Our Suite was beautifully decorated, well layed out and very comfortable. The service in the resturant was excellent and the food was very well prepared and reasonably priced. There were plenty of structured activitys that the whole family enjoyed, a guided hike, took in a movie in the theatre, and my son did some kayaking in the little pond between eating toasted marshmallows.The pool is large and they have racquet ball courts and workout facility. All in all it was an excellent choice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ronnie

May 24, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ascutney Mountain Resort

My situation is that I am working a long term project in the area throughout the week and traviling home for the weekends. I have found that the staff at the resort have been friendly and very helpful to provide checkout times that help my stay be more relaxing. It is a great home away from home.

Yes, I recommend this property.