Following Hurricane Ida, our New Orleans Resort has reopened and is operating normally. However, other areas throughout New Orleans and surrounding parishes may be experiencing impacts from the storm, including power outages and building damages. Please consider this before traveling to the area.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

new orleans resort

New Orleans ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(34 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dave41

July 13, 2021

Outstanding Location

Great location. Other than a water temperature problem, a great stay. Club staff left a lot to be desired.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Smurf

July 7, 2021

Cozy and convenient

Loved the stay steps away from bourbon and canal st never a dull moment while out in the city

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heads

June 13, 2021

Great location

Loved everything about this place. Just needs coffee station for a variety of what's in the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lady

June 11, 2021

Cozy Room and Great Location.

The staff gave us a warm welcome upon arrival. Everyone was friendly, especially Sue. She provided exemplary concierge services. Valet was extremely helpful and was timely when we needed our car throughout our five-day stay. The rooms were very spacious and clean. It was like a home away from home. Except for the Whitney Plantation, we were within walking distance of French Quarters, Bourbon Street, restaurants, and other attractions we wanted to see. We would definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anne K

June 10, 2021

Great Hotel

I can’t brag enough about Holiday Inn Vacations, in New Orleans. Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious room and clean! Excellent location next to the French Quarter. We will always stay here for now on.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NKelley

June 14, 2021

Clean, beautiful view

Great service, very friendly. Room was in great condition, everything was very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandy

June 7, 2021

size of room

I was told that the room slept for but. I was given a one bedroom and the pull out bed.. I was not expecting that. I had invited three other people and the room was way to small.. I had to end up paying for another room

Yes, I recommend this property.

JetMaster101

June 6, 2021

Perfect place for relaxing

Overall great service. Good location. Quiet and very accommodating. Spacious and friendly environment. Very clean and it’s like living in a free apartment for vacation. Will book another stay at this property in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steve

June 2, 2021

Lack of hospitality.

When we arrived we were told that if we listen to a 90 minute lecture, we wouldn't have to pay for parking. We agreed but the lecture turned into being pressured to purchase property deeds to a vacation resort. When we declined to purchase they brought in manager to pressure us more with possible deals to purchase the deeds. When we decline him, a marketing associate came in and pressured again with a single vacation deed offer to test the resort out. Once we declined again, we were treated disrespectfully. We were so frustrated by the experience that we left a day early.

No, I do not recommend this property.

HotelHobby

May 25, 2021

Friendly Staff, Huge Rooms, Cold Showers

The staff at this hotel was so nice, especially the valet that unloaded all of our stuff (we had a lot of stuff). We had a one bedroom suite which was MUCH larger than expected and had a huge kitchen. The property is new and has on-demand water heaters. These went out several times during our showers, dousing us in cold water which was not fun. Poorly designed bathroom for the shower and towel racks, etc, but that is not a management issue and really our only complaint. Fantastic location.

Yes, I recommend this property.