Please be advised that wristbands will be required for all guests while on property during Mardi Gras (Feb. 18 – March 1, 2022) for everyone’s safety and security. Replacement wristband cost is $75. Due to the number of arrivals/departures and street closures for Mardi Gras parades, please allow at least an extra 30 to 45 minutes to retrieve your vehicle from our valet beginning Feb. 18 through March 2, 2022. Additionally, please be advised that during parade times, there may be limited and/or no access to your vehicle due to street closures.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

new orleans resort

New Orleans ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(43 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

San Antonio

July 30, 2021

Bad valet

Rim damaged after arriving at hotel. It took the hotel 2 days to finally say it wasn't my fault. Now a week since I arrive home now they need the specs of my rim after two quotes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Darpyne

August 6, 2021

Great place to stay

I felt like home everything was clean and the staff was amazing

Yes, I recommend this property.

RueBaby

August 1, 2021

smoke. ARTIS

Alexis and the Front End Staff were amazing. The Valet staff was very thorough and Kind. I loved the hospitality and loved it so much I'm driving back 12 hours again this weekend to visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pumpkin

July 25, 2021

Far Exceeded My Expectations

The staff are so nice from the call to confirm my stay until my last night there. Also, the room exceeded my room. I will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nunu

July 17, 2021

Great hospitality

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Steps away from Burbon and Canal Street. Everything in walking distance. Only complaint I have is check out time was too early.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hayley

July 22, 2021

Great stay

Location was Great, room was nice and all the staff was friendly. Hopefully the bar in the lobby opens soon since it was closed for our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shae

July 9, 2021

Great experience!

My husband and I went to NOLA for vacation. As soon as you walk into this hotel, you get the NOLA vibes with ambience, smell, and decor. Ms. Karen, Breion, and Chloe were amazing! Our room was clean (though we still wiped it down when we arrived because of COVID precautions), staff were always around cleaning, the villas are spacious and nicely decorated, and the rooms were quiet. Even though we were in downtown NOLA, while in the hotel and room, you felt like you were in an upscale area. Other than an issue linking our reservations (I found out their system doesn’t have the function and it was not a staff error), the stay was great! My only gripe is that the glass wall/door on the tub is not sufficient. We wet the floor while showering because it did not cover enough space. This is minor and did not take away from our stay at all!

Yes, I recommend this property.

PFox

July 12, 2021

Amazing experience

The location of this hotel is perfect! Everything is in walking distance. The staff were AMAZING! Sue is a gem and really made our mornings brighter. She is a ray of sunshine and gave us great restaurant recommendations! The security guards were amazing and friendly. They cared for our safety. One night my sister-in-law and I were walking back from Bourbon Street very late at night and he stood outside waiting for us to make sure we got back safely! (I can not remember this man's name, but I wish I could because he was amazing.) The rooms were beautiful and the beds were comfortable. I really have nothing negative to say about our stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sleepless@NOLA

July 7, 2021

Great address, horrible if you were planning to sleep there.

The hotel has a great location, a block from Bourbon street. The staff is friendly and professional, and the hotel itself is new and well designed. HOWEVER, bring your earplugs and sleeping pills, because if they put you in a room facing the back alley, you will not get any good sleep. That's where some eight dumpsters are located, and they are serviced around 1:30AM. For about an hour, they are dragged down the alley to the street, emptied, then dragged back into position. Eight times. Maybe that's why our room was equipped for the hearing impaired? Also, our rooms weren't ready for the 4pm check in time, so we waited in the lobby for an hour.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dave41

July 13, 2021

Outstanding Location

Great location. Other than a water temperature problem, a great stay. Club staff left a lot to be desired.

Yes, I recommend this property.