We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n’ Spruce Resort in the BerkshiresRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(373 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Linda56

September 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A place to relax

We came with our son who is developmentally delayed and with complex medical issues. We came last year and everyone treated him with the upmost respect. He loved the pool and arcade area. Not to mention he loves Subway. When we returned this year we knew we didnt need to worry about how he would be welcomed and knowing the acessesability was fine. We visited Ioka Farm and we All enjoyed it. There are so many places in the area. Also the movie theater is wonderful. Next yearvwe are hoping to.go toma few museums and play mini golf.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Belbel

September 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved it

We weren’t sure what to expect but we loved this hotel! Our villa was an entire apartment with 2 full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, living room, dining room, lots of closet space, lots of space to spread out and hang out. We had a balcony that felt very private overlooking nature (the view depends on which room you get). The location was excellent, a short drive to some cute towns and you could go on a hike right from the property. Loved that there wasn’t just a pool but all kinds of games to be played on property as well. We loved using our kitchen to prepare a cheese plate and then sitting on our deck sipping wine and relaxing after a day out exploring the Berkshires!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patricia

September 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful resort in the mountains

We thoroughly loved the Oak n Spruce Holiday Inn Resort! The unit was very large and comfortable. We will stay there again when we can stay longer than one night. Beautiful spot in the mountains!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

September 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Peaceful and private getaway

My wife and I finally decided to get away this year for our 17th wedding anniversary. We have never really done much to celebrate in the past years due to our busy lifestyle and the kids. But now they are teenagers and independent and I told My wife flat out This year we are going away BY OURSELVES for the weekend of our anniversary and I just have to say I totally picked the right place to stay!... we couldn’t have asked for a better weekend getaway. The resort is beautiful...inside and out its a mixture of modern and rustic. We absolutely enjoyed the whole stay. Thank you

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jennifer

September 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

So much to do, especially if you bring the little ones.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tmvm

August 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

MrM

Wonderful resort. Very relaxing setting. Clean and just beautiful site

Yes, I recommend this property.

Usquevagh

August 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean spacious rooms close to Tanglewood.

Clean spacious rooms. Comfortable bed. Full kitchen with fridge, microwave stove, etc. Close to Tanglewood and other Berkshires attractions including Stockbridge and Great Barrington (first town in US to be illuminated by AC electricity!).

cgarr

September 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and surprisingly quiet

Very large resort hotel, multiple buildings, three stories high. Fortunately we had first floor, not sure about elevators, didn't see any. Two bedroom suites with private baths for each. Good size rooms and baths, kitchen with basics, a nice living area with large flat screen, flat screens in each room as well. Small private porch off back looking into woods. Very quiet for such a large complex. Price is slightly higher than basic hotels in the area but not as high as the other resorts or spas or even many of the b

Yes, I recommend this property.

James

August 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort, Great Location

The resort has many amenities. Even better, it is located so close to many towns and other activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DC907

August 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice suite with great bed and comfortable furniture

Oak and Spruce has a lot to offer as a clean family friendly resort with lots of activities for children. You are 2 miles from a terrific grocery and in the heart of the Lee/Stockbridge area full of great shops and restauants. There is great hiking and multiple state parks to enjoy. Oak and Spruce will give your family an active and inexpensive getaway. Understand up front as a guest that you have full access to the property and you are responsible for your trash and cleaning. If you need supplies, you just ask. The kitchen in the suite is fully functional and not just odds and ends. The cabinets could be updated - but that is such a minor thing.

Yes, I recommend this property.