We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n' Spruce ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(304 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

FreddyM.

April 5, 2018

Great feeling

It was a wonderful feeling every time we open the door and step inside our villa. It was just like coming home sweet home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tiff

April 1, 2018

Out in the Boonies

If you ski, then it’s great for you. We went for a week at Easter, so it was too wet and cold to do anything. We don’t ski. If you’re looking for a restaurant, you’ll need to go to Lenox, Pittsfield, Stockbridge, or Great Barrington. If you need a pharmacy, it’s about 35 minutes away, in a little house in a historic district. If your car breaks down, good luck. There’s nowhere to walk to, and cell service is spotty. Free wi-fi is great, if you can stay connected to it. It craps out a lot and makes you sign in again. 3 of my devices didn’t even find it - I had to manually enter the router name for it to work. We had smokers under us, which was not cool. We also had people in our building with 5 dogs. Wasn’t this supposed to be a no-pet

Yes, I recommend this property.

JJH1

March 31, 2018

Remodeled rooms comfortable beds

Internet is weak and was going on and off. There were many pot holes that needs to be fixed. Living room was quite small but rooms has ample space.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cb10

March 18, 2018

Spacious room

Very nice large room. Lots of things to do. Whould be great in warm weather.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hcamp3

March 11, 2018

close to Divine Mercy Stockbridge Massachusetts

good space. i like the proximity to Divine Mercy Shrine

Yes, I recommend this property.

pookie1

March 4, 2018

awesome

Fav place to go in the summer and the winter.awesome for kids or adult get way. Everything is super clean, could use a real restaurant. The bad is nice also.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cllukens

March 11, 2018

Friendly staff and excellent room

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from the first moment we walked into the lobby until we checked out. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was wonderful. We loved the jacuzzi tub in the room which was exactly what we needed after a day of skiing. The resort is located very close to several ski hills. We will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ihgcustomer

February 24, 2018

Overall a pretty good stay

Room was recently remodeled. Pool area was a bit run-down. I didn't like that you had to keep track of your pool towels for the duration of your stay or else you would be charged $25 per towel. I liked the activities on-site (arcade, pool, magician). There were a couple of fast food choices but it would be nice to have a sit down restaurant on-site. It appears there is also much more to do in the summer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chaz

February 24, 2018

Comfortable bed and great service

Excellent family vacation resort close to great ski area and quaint town.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeff

February 19, 2018

Great family location

This property is a great spot for a family vacation in the berkshires. It is close to most ski areas which was our reason for staying. The two room villa was great so our kids could sleep on their schedule and us on ours. The kitchen allowed us to make a few meals to avoid eating out all the time. It was just what we needed

Yes, I recommend this property.