Legends Walk will be closed for full-course light replacements starting Monday, July 19. During this time, Crane’s Bend in West Village will honor the kids play free promotion.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,329 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Bill

July 31, 2021

Poorly managed property

As stated. Manager refused to call to discuss a major problem caused by him. Very unprofessional

No, I do not recommend this property.

Josh

July 31, 2021

Nice Resort

Great resort with plenty to do. Just be Leary of the ownership pitch

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nola

July 31, 2021

Many things to do on property

We had a blast at Orange Lake Resort! The staff was super nice and very helpful. Relaxing, fun filled week!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bambina4

July 28, 2021

A little bit disappointed

This is our 3rd time stay and in the previous two it was a smooth check in process but this time, before giving me my keys and parking passes, the lady offered me to attend their time share presentation the next day; when I said no because our time is limited and we have a schedulre, she changed her attitude towards me, at first she was all smiles. and was very nice to me but when I said I can't be at the time share presentation, she became very unfriendly, it was awkward. She was pushing too much and asking me many times why would I not attend, what is the reason why I wouldn't attend. What stops me from not attending, etc, she was really pressuring me and would not let me go. I would not stay there again. I don't like being pressured.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dottie

July 26, 2021

Great resort for grandkids visit

Booked this resort for the weekend for son, grandkids, and grandparents while we visited Disney. Loved the pools. Villa was comfortable and roomy. Easy commute to Disney and close to lots of restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diane

July 28, 2021

My Vacation Stay

Clean, large room.. Quiet, safe, community and environment Comfortable and family friendly. Con: Marketing/Sales strategy for timeshare is deceptive and caused me trouble and wasn't resolved appropriately.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Elizabeth823

July 27, 2021

Our favorite resort, but check in was a nightmare!

Checking in was a nightmare. We got the run around, waited THREE HOURS in our car. Check in area was jammed packed with nowhere to sit. Our room wasn't ready until after 5pm. And, I had to call to find out. Representative claimed it was ready at 4:45, and that we were called, but we were not. I had requested an early check in. I was also told, that with the 3 hour extra wait, we'd have a River Island pool view. We didn't get that either. We got a parking lot view. As a Spire Elite member, this was THE worst check in ever, and ruined the first day of our vacation. Very; very disappointing. We may not return to this location next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dean

July 27, 2021

Loved the stay and the amenities!!

We checked into the resort and we had a very relaxing time and enjoyed it A LOT!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wendy

July 26, 2021

Friendly and helpful staff

Very happy with our stay. The rooms can use some upgrading and rug removed or deep cleaning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Visitor123

July 18, 2021

Don't go here

Even if you try to go here as a hotel, they will subject you to a 3 hour marketing advertisement. Long lines. Room won't be ready at check-in.

No, I do not recommend this property.