We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,392 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Paul

September 26, 2021

Weekend Getaway

We have stayed at this property before and love it here. We will be back in the future. There are a few issues here and there, but over all a great experience a d well worth staying here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ginny

September 13, 2021

bed was very comfortable. Toliet was a little low for adults

In all it was a great trip except for Traffic on weekend

Yes, I recommend this property.

LindaB

September 25, 2021

Best annual vacation

We come to Orange Lake the same time every year, and have come to consider the people we've met there our family. The bartenders at Breezes are included in that: Miriam, Greg, Angel, and Amber. Although the beds and pillows were very uncomfortable, we made the best of it for 10 days. We'll definitely be back next September!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Langley

September 23, 2021

Family

Excellent for any family vacation , room size and all the. Kid friendly activities thinking of have a a larger family event there

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steve

September 24, 2021

Great place

Wonderful location and friendly staff. Condo was excellent with plenty of room for family. Grounds were very clean and beautiful. Pools were wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steffy1990

September 24, 2021

Family Vacation @West Village

We had a wonderful stay at Orange Lake @West Village. From checkin to checkout, the staff, room, pool

Yes, I recommend this property.

S311

September 23, 2021

Where Is My Fee Going????

Very disappointed this time with Orange Lake/Holiday Inn Vacation Club, was so shocked to find Black Mold in my jacuzzi tub which my kids were very excited about taking a bath in which we didn't get to do this whole trip.... they had to shower with me or my wife... it's just shocking when you pay all this money to have a nice place to stay on vacation and something as simple as cleaning a tub correct couldn't be done, had 2 different people work on the situation which was quick service but still. unable to get the tub cleaned, the following days it was still spitting out black mold particles so we just gave up on the situation. Good to see my and many others money going to waste. Then the icing on the cake was when the knife draw almost fell out due to the track not even being attached to the wall? Either way everyone knows you can't get out of timeshares without pretty much losing out big so hopefully next time we come things are a lot more tidy and kept professionally clean.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mike LaB.

September 23, 2021

Comfortable bed, pillows too soft.

The ONLY thing that I was not happy with were the mushy pillows. I couldn't find a firm one in the suite. Other than that it was a wonderful visit and we look forward to staying there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LeoM

WEEKEND GETAWAY

After booking a IHG property we were then asked to stay on the line and that’s when we were told about the Vacation Club and this property. Well as a seasoned traveler and a veteran who has traveled throughout, this property has all the amenities and facilities for all to have a great time! Pros: Facilities, Ammenities and room was top shelf. Centrally located to shopping and various restaurants Facilities were clean and functioned as expected Cons: For the class of room, would expect the towels to be better quality The check in process was flowing well until the very end. It took about 20 minutes total to complete. The staff was courteous, but when “J” told me the “Tour” was not a time share it was only a tour to introduce you to the property and it was a kid friendly tour. Well needless to say that was not the case, it was not children friendly and it was a time share. We were not happy about being misinformed and this made our stay unpleasant at the time. The staff needs to be honest when asked specific questions and not misleading. Also, the night of check in we decided to stay another night. Contacted the front desk within 15 minutes of being in the room and was informed that we had to contact IHG directly. Did that and confirmed the extra night with IHG within an hour of checking in. I asked them specifically if we had to do anything else and if we would be able to stay in the same room. They told me not a problem and they would let the property know. Low and behold at 9:45 as my wife is preparing breakfast in the room, we get a knock at the door and its housekeeping informing us check out is in 15 minutes. Told them we have another day and 10 minutes later the front desk calls. We go back and forth a and they finally see the reservation, but apparently they have to change the room for the party that was gonna get our room. I was asked to come down to the front desk to close out the current room bill. Breakfast is cold by this time and it took us until noon to sort this out at the front desk because someone did not complete a form to let them know were staying an extra night. We missed the Tye Dye event at 1030 that we were taking the kids too, because we had to sort out this situation. We have joined the vacation club and will be going back to this property for a stay. Unfortunately we have been told that we have to take another “Tour” which makes me want to cancel the package I purchased, but overall the facility was really nice and we want to go back, so I am torn on what to do at this point. Overall, I would definitely recommend this property to others and I look forward to going back. Hopefully someone will reach out to us to get further information. It would go along way and reinforce why I have been and IHG member since 2007.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stan

September 19, 2021

Annoying Sales call

I’m here to relax and enjoy my free time with my wife family and friends Then you feel you need to sell me something please respect my free time that I paid for If you want to sell me have the info in a pamphlet and then email me when I’m no longer on vacation please respect my time

Yes, I recommend this property.