We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,247 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

DCB22

March 3, 2019

We will be back! Birthday weekend was amazing!

We had an amazing time! Everything is virtually at your fingertips at orange lake! The staff the amenities are endless and so great!!! Highly recommended! This will be our go to over Disney World any day going forward!!! Tons of activities for young and old!!! Great staff Great population of guests no one was rude mean or pushy Perfect atmosphere!!!! We loved it and cannot wait to come back!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diane

March 5, 2019

Watch what you’re Booking

I booked a one bedroom/suite. I ended up in an interior room with no windows to outside. It was very dark room and for me, it made me depressed. Phone service was horrible to null. I asked on day one and two to be moved. Was willing to pay more money to get out but nothing was available. Day 3, a villa was available and we moved. Awesome villa- bright, cheerful and had 4 windows to the outside world.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jen2222

March 4, 2019

Great

The condo had just been upgraded. The pools were great enjoyed the lazy river.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jack

February 28, 2019

Beautiful place

We love it here! Awesome place for a relaxing vacation!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Daniel T

March 4, 2019

Great location for all the parks

We are owners at OL and added a day before and at the end of our week. Pro's Front desk people I dealt w were great, very helpful. Location is great for Disney, quick and easy to get to,.............. The people working there are usually very helpful, had an issue w my room key and they took care of it right away........ Cons Room could have been cleaner, found a random sock when checking in Housekeeping came in while we were sleeping, not cool. Could have been because doorbell wasnt working Security is not helpful, reported an injured animal and they said they were coming but didnt. PLEASE IF OL READS THIS, ADD WINDOW CURTAINS to the rooms facing the sun in the morning! I turned the blades up and down and there is no way to make the room dark for sleeping. Room 86741

Yes, I recommend this property.

magmom2

March 2, 2019

What a great place!

We stayed at Holiday Inn Club Vacations last week of February and it was just wonderful! Loved the location since it was out of the hustle and bustle, yet not too far out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elaine

February 28, 2019

Great place

It was great to stay at Orange Lake Resort the only thing I have to say is that I had hard time sleeping because of the location of the apt that I stayed. It was to close to the road and it was very noisy all night long, other than that it is an amazing place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terhune

February 25, 2019

Quite a busy spot, pools packed with children

My wife, daughter and I, enjoyed the rooms. Could not get into the pools as packed with loud, unruly children, running from spa to pool, with no supervision. The winding pool was closed, which is why we went in the first place. Very busy place, and not a place to relax and enjoy pool and weather. Best for family with children.

No, I do not recommend this property.

RV4Fun

February 21, 2019

Non responsive staff.

My last 4 stays at this property have been less that satisfactory. The rooms are very nice and listed as no smoking, problem is the put an ash tray on each balcony. This makes the the balconies in usable for non smokers. We have also encountered bags of linen and trash left for days at a time even after calling to report the issue. When you do call for service you end up on hold in a calling q for 10 plus minutes. We do love staying at the resort the grounds are beautiful, but my allergies with smoke have forced us to cancel our next stay and change resorts. Always check the dishes our have required a rewash at each stay.

Donna & Ron

February 22, 2019

Not our best experience

We've stayed at this resort several times. This time we were put into a building adjacent to the main pool. For us this was not a good place to be. The loud music from the pool area disturbed our sleep as late as 11:00 p.m. Although the rooms are considered non-smoking, there is always an ashtray on the screened porch and the entire room smells of cigarette smoke. The bedroom closet in room 3415 absolutely reeked of smoke. The small parking lot for the 30 units in our building was marked as parking for building 34 only, however, it was usually full. We observed resort staff parking there to visit the pizza parlor and many guests parking there for the pool. Even after informing the 'hosts' at check-in that we were not interested in the timeshare presentation, we were called several times and asked to take the tour. We've taken their '90 minute' tour - extremely high pressure and we felt like we were held hostage for 3 hours.

No, I do not recommend this property.