WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MCT2019

November 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great value!

I have been coming to Orange Lake since I was a kid, and I have always enjoyed my stay here. Some of the villas have shown their age from time to time, and are in need of an update (i.e. furniture wear, etc). The resort offers plenty of amenities, dining, and activities for all members of the family, and it's location provides convenient access to all area attractions, including Walt Disney World.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Casey

November 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Family Resort

Holiday Inn Orange Lakes is an excellent place to stay while in Orlando. There is plenty to do that will keep the whole family occupied . We like it for our day off from the parks while visiting Disney. There’s games and activities for the kids. The pools are great for the adults to relax and the kids to play or both to play. The golf course is very nice and always in good shape. We love this place and will continue to come back for years to come.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jordan

November 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good luck sleeping in

It took over 45 minutes to get checked into my room with having to wait in line while they tried to upcharge customers as they were trying to check in. To top it off the maids started ringing our door bell and trying to enter the room at 7am trying to come in and clean. They came back several times from 7am until we left the room for checkout. All the while they were standing outside of the door to our room yelling back and forth to other maids when I was just trying to get some rest before our trip home. It was a terrible experience and you would think with a checkout time as early as 10am that they would at least have the courtesy to not bother you before then.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Don803

November 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn at Orange Lake

We have been at Orange Lake several times and enjoyed the visits. This time there were a few issues. The unit looked like it was in need of refurbishing. The bathroom lighting was not conducive to shaving. I would recommend lighting along the side of the mirror.

Yes, I recommend this property.

unhappyGuest10

October 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible experience with timeshare / vacation tour

While the hotel room/stay was good, my family (of four) had a horrible experience with the timeshare /vacation tour. As a result, this made the overall experience one of the worst hotel experiences in my life… First of all, I was told the presentation was 90 mins…but even after saying “no” multiple times, the whole thing took ~3 hours. Plus, for the last ~90 mins, they really pushed a “hard sell”…and four different people tried to sell us something. This was not fun, especially considering we had 2 young kids. Second, from the original meeting spot, they took us to another building via a golf cart (which was nice and fun). But at the end of the presentation, they would NOT take us back to the original meeting spot via the golf cart…so we either had to walk or wait 20mins for a shuttle. That’s ridiculous. Third, and perhaps most importantly, I’ve already provided this feedback directly at the hotel, but still no one has reached out to apologize or discuss the situation further. As I platinum IHG member, I’ve never been treated with so little respect.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Brians

November 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family place

Its a great place to relax by the pool with family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

A. Linke

November 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Sehr gute Anlage die für alle etwas bietet

Im Holiday Inn Club Vacation Orange Lake geht eigentlich allen das Herz auf. Die einen wollen baden, entspannen, Golfen, oder sich fit halten. Die anderen haben kurze Wege in die Parks wie Seaworld oder die diversen Disney Parks. Ganz andere wollen in den Mails oder Outlet shoppen. Manche wollen auch alles und darum findet man hier eine super Location. Die Anlage ist mit freundlichen Mitarbeitern besetzt, die alle hilfreich zur Seite stehen. Alles in Allem eine Anlage für die ganze Familie mit verschiedensten Interessen. Einzig der Time Share Sales hat etwas genervt.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Velma

November 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Service good

Service good, need better pillows , bathrooms weren't real clean needed a little updating

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bepbi

October 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Under Siege

Relentless Marketing during and after Check-in for extra services - including daily phone calls to our room. Not informed that there was no daily cleaning/service until after check-in was completed. Disinterested staff if you didn't buy golf lessons or other services. Villa was good value.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pauly85

November 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic Resort Spoilt By Poor Food

A fantastic resort with all the facilities you could want for all members and ages of the family. Very close to all attractions. DONT waste your money at RI Grilling company at River Island and totally avoid the buffet it is over priced and appalling quality words fail me. Have been going to this resort for years and the RI Grill has always been very poor - we try it every year hoping it has improved but it remains the same with the exception of the new buffet option which in my humble opinion exceeds all descriptions of appalling food.

Yes, I recommend this property.