WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Bigkalito

November 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The best Resort

It was a total great experience staying at Orange Lake..staff was very courteus..the Lazy River was excellent..You wont be dissapointed..

Yes, I recommend this property.

LoriAnne

November 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Resort

This resort has it all. The units are updated and maintained. They are beautifully decorated. So many ammenities and activities to enjoy. Staff is always caring and helpful. Many bring a family and there is something for all ages to do. Restaurants on site have delicious food and are conveniently located.

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

November 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great pools

Enjoyed all the pools, especially the lazy river and water slides. The children enjoyed them everyday of our visit. The rooms in the condo was extremely clean and neat. Also my son and father-in-law enjoyed the golf. I would recommend the Orange Lake experience as one of our best family vacations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Laura

October 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for the price near Disney

Beds were not amazing , but nice. I love the apartment style stay near Disney. Our tub wasn't super clean and too deep to bathe toddlers, it was tough. The pool was super fun and the kids had a great time!! We have stayed here 5 times and will be staying again.

ABS GD

October 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Vacation

The family stayed in two rooms at the resort. The facilities were outstanding and the quality of food and drink was excellent. It facilitated a wonderful family vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jackopickles

October 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Really enjoy this place!

We have stayed at Orange lake many times and have always enjoyed our stay. We always choose River island as we have kids and they enjoybthe pools and lazy Rivers. We also are sure to visit all the other areas using the shuttle depending on what activity is happening. There's plenty to do here at the resort plenty of activities always a good fun relaxing time. All units are excellent well cared for and we'll equipped as well as the grounds are always clean and we'll manicured. Food is decent it used to be better a few years ago they have changed the menus and not quite as good as it used to be. It is not too pricey either to keep the prices reasonable for a resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Quassi

October 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not what i expected

Hello, I am writing this review after 3 years of staying here in same location. Normally I would never write anything negative this time I must in hopes that the system will get attention and IHG can fix their system. each time I stay here I ask if they can have more employee help at check in desk? normally 2-3 at check in desk and 8-10 at the ticket counters (understand ticket counters separate from IHG) each year I am informed yes we are working on more @ the desk check in and each year it does not happen. Also the rooms always have issues, no frying pans, no A/C unit working, No dryer working (cannot dry clothes after washing them. door entry issues - deadbolt housing busted so cannot dead bolt door entry.. many issues to list including being on 4-5-6 floor and elevator not working... I must say the grounds are well kept. the staff is limited in knowledge. I ask to speak to managers at front desk the first 3 days of my vacation. I spent over 8 hrs awaiting and speaking to different mgrs. each time. each manager was always apologetic to my issues and did not help me with my concerns, billing concerns - double charging me for my stay, I try showing managers my bank account statements that prove without doubt they double charged me down to the date and time it happened. Again managers telling me it is my banks fault not there's? wow imagine that a bank that randomly can charge me twice at a location 4000 miles away... the system is broken from top down and apologies are nice but corrective actions and feedback would be priceless. This year I booked 3 rooms, a 2 bedroom and (2) 3 bedroom villas. the check in process and check out process and the wasted 3 days of requesting they please correct my double payments during my supposed relaxing vacation is frustrating and unnecessary. a lot of issues to mention I only listed a few. My stay was from October 17th to October 26th. I wish I did not lose 3 days of my valued vacation arguing with managers at front desk I also wish they were able to see they have many- many- many issues and when they are shown simple banking statements that bank document of the IHG mistakes that they could just correct the issues not waste 3 days of my vacation. I was embarrassed to bean aspire member and more embarrassed to be an owner here at the Holiday Inn Vacation resorts. that was enough for today, I could list many more but please someone get back to me with corrective actions and or a promise of trying to look into why so many problms

No, I do not recommend this property.

JDo94

October 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Resort for Families

We stayed for only 2 nights, but did spend an entire day at the pool, lazy river, and water slides. My kids 12

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

October 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacaciones en orlando

El mejor lugar para vacacionar con niños, cerca de los parques, y malls. Hay una especie de parque acuático, y entretenimiento para niños. Es el hotel preferido de mi hijo, volvimos hace un día y estamos organizando para volver pronto.!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jmill

October 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

So much to do here, price is excellent for all the amenities you get.

Yes, I recommend this property.