WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Brit

October 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved our stay!

Loved our stay for the week. Only thing I didn’t like was the time share encounter. I would have liked to go to my room without being bothered with that after checking in. Other than that everyone was really nice and the room was spacious and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Abby S

September 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great 3/3 for Family

Great layout and condo feel. Grounds got us in the vacation mindset right away and stay couldn’t have been better. Comfortable, clean, exceeded expectations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dean

October 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beyond our expectations

We loved our first stay at Orange Lake! The gentleman who checked us in (Nicholas from California) was excellent! We was able to get us a room in a great location. He was super friendly and knowledgeable about the property. It made for a great start of our trip!

Yes, I recommend this property.

mfh30

October 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excelente lugar y amenidades

Holiday Inn Club Vacations en Orange Lake tiene todo lo que se puede desear para unas vacaciones perfectas! no se puede dejar de pasar un tiempo en el hotel por su comodidad y amenidades, especialmente el área de las piscinas que le encanto a mis hijas y River Island con sus amenidades especiales como el rio y los juegos de Arcade.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kelscarp33

October 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly staff

Every encounter I had with staff was pleasant and they were very knowledgeable. I highly recommend Breezes! Their staff was awesome with my children and always had me smiling.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pradeep

October 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

Nice clean and beautiful .. resort was in budget great property the place is huge. ..................

Yes, I recommend this property.

Thomas910

September 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort great IHG not so much

The resort was great had a great time fun time. Room wasn’t the cleanest which is not typical because I’ve stayed here several times over the years. My big issue is with IHG the company for booking the room by phone. When I booked my room I was quoted a 2 bedroom and a 3 bedroom villa the price was the same the only difference I was told I would get wrist bands for the tubes at river island, so I took the 2 bedroom. I also was told I won’t be in the multi unit building I would be in villa in west village. When I checked in I was told I was in river island which I will not complain about but then when asked about the arm bands orange lake said IHG never sent any please call them to clarify which I did. The IHG rep said I was misinformed as then said she was going to put her supervisor on the phone while talking to her the call was disconnected and she never called back I made several phone called and spent a few hours trying to straighten this out will not help. Orange lake resort said I have to deal with IHG and IHG kept sending me back to orange lake front desk. Ultimately had to just give up because of wasting too much time. Be aware IHG doesn’t stand behind what they say.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jlmjlm

September 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort but awful sales

Amazing resort, but the sales people are so pushy and won’t take no for an answer. Don’t even answer the phones because they are so awful. Just ask for your parking pass at check in and be firm.

soty27

September 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort, lots to do

We had a great stay at Orange Lake Resort. Upon arrival there was a long line to check in but they had a magician/comedian there interacting with the kids (which was great) and passed the time quickly. The room was a great value, 2 bedroom villa on the golf course. There was so much to do on the grounds that you really didn't have to leave for any reason if you did not want to. We did sign up to take the tour which they provided a cash incentive for but they told us it would be 90 minutes max (completely untrue). The tour took over 3 hours which ended up being a mistake since we were only there for a couple days and we spent half our day listening to a sales presentation which we had zero interest in.. Overall, our experience was good at this resort and would recommend it to others but...don't believe them when they tell you the tour is short...

Yes, I recommend this property.

Realrachelhp

September 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great amenities, terrible service

When we arrive at the hotel they were unable to find our reservation and it took them 2 hours to find it. Once they did find it they said very loudly that our card was declined and that is why they couldn’t find it. They also told us it was IHG’s value. We called IHG and they said that my card was never charged and that the hotel was lying. We were given a late check out of 12pm due to our issues. At 10 we received a rude call stating that we were late to checking out. When I told them that we had a late check out they hung up on me. The whole weekend was ruined to the poor customer service that we received. The lazy river and the hotel rooms were very nice and we enjoyed our waiter while on the resort. Wish we would of had better service from the front desk and the manager that was on duty.

No, I do not recommend this property.