We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,247 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

erof

December 21, 2018

overall great

weve stayed here numerous times a really nice complex

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ashish

December 23, 2018

Puri

Nice clean and wonderfully layed out property. Right from the arrival I could make out the me with my family will have a wonderful time. The location is really good for the park visitors. The amenities and the comfort of villas does not make you feel as if you are away from the home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anny

December 15, 2018

Decent hotel

We unfortunately got charged for not going to a seminar They were pretty pushy about going The pools were great! Thats the reason we stayed here Its like a free water park Beds uncomfortable Exterior of room was dirty and run down The room itself was great. And pretty clean

No, I do not recommend this property.

Momto3

December 15, 2018

Awesome

Although check in was a long process and you have to listen to a sales pitch to get a parking pass it was an awesome stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

lora82

December 21, 2018

Clean room—but if you want sleep, don’t stay here

On check-in, I was told I HAD to schedule an owners’ preview. This was after I’d been in a car with 6 people, including a six-year-old and a 19-month-old for 14 hours. I just wanted to go to my room—not be subjected to high-pressure sales. I’m already an owner and didn’t anticipate this. The guy at the desk (Will) was rude and condescending. Then, we got a call to the room before nine the next morning—while we were all still sleeping after our long drive—trying to get us to schedule the same preview I had declined the day before. The second morning of our stay, yet another call that woke us up—this time also waking up our baby who did not go back to sleep. The final day of our stay, I unplugged the phone. No calls. Just a maintenance man ringing the doorbell. Again waking us all up.

No, I do not recommend this property.

starbather

December 18, 2018

Love to stay here!

We booked a three bedroom suite for our family to stay. We were celebrating Two birthdays and a 45th Anniversary! Upon arrival, there was a wonderful gentleman on line who did card tricks for our four year old so the wait seemed like no time! It was a great beginning to our stay. Check in was speedy except you HAVE to go to the sales desk to get your parking pass. We have stayed on the property many times before and it’s always a guess whether or not the person giving us our pass is going to pressure us to take the tour. Today, the gentleman was persistent and, honestly, a little too pushy. I let him know nicely repeatedly that we weren’t interested and that we just wanted our parking pass, and he kept on asking why we didn’t want to do it, etc. I was with my four year old and elderly parents and it was a bit too much. There should be a no-hassle policy to get your parking pass if you don’t want the tour or an option when checking in to bypass the sales desk. Our room was ready but it was an older room and some of the laminate was coming up off of the kitchen counters and there was a lot of dirt, lint and trash next to the washing machine that I didn’t discover until the last night so I did not call about it. Our phones also did not work when we got to the room so I had to call from my cell phone to get that fixed. There was also an opossum right by the elevators our first night getting back from the park and the second there was a raccoon who had gotten a trash bag and was right next to the elevator doors. We have stayed here numerous times and have always enjoyed it. The pools and entertainment are great and the rooms are a great size and value. We always look forward to a stay at this resort- this time there were just some hiccups.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rburfield

December 20, 2018

Orlando 2018

Awesome property. Second time staying here and both times have been great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Miguel Burga Capanni

December 19, 2018

Orange lake resort stay

We booked and paid this resort since August 2018. When we arrived we were assigned to an apartment and we should return because we asked for a villa with patio for the kids, not an apartment apparently for them for a villa they are referring and apartment or a house. So we came back and asked for the villa with patio but customer service asked for an extra 30$ per night, finally we went with the same operator and changed us to a house with patio. The charged us twice for the villa, and I returned two days after the check in to ask the correction because I notice a double charge in my credit card. The villa. The villa was nice, a little old fashion but ok. It was not fully clean, the bathroom had some mold on the wall tiles. The bebs were a little bit uncomfortable, I heard the spring coils when I moved. All the people told me the same thing, maybe was our unit that was a little bit old. The resort facilities were good, the swimming pool was nice, arcade centre, and lazy river, very fun for the little ones. The overall experience was good just with some details.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Miguel Burga Capanni

December 20, 2018

Orange lake resort Orlando

We spend 5 days in Orlando’s resort with my in-laws. When we arrived we lost some time doing the check in because despite we did the booking for a villa with patio we were assigned to an apartment. We should return to ask for a villa with patio we were told that was an extra fee of 30$ per night, so we should ask again to the same lady that register us at the beginning. Our booking for five days was totally paid since August 2018 and we were charged again when we did the check in, then I went to registration two days after the check in to ask the refund. Regarding the room. The villa was ok, a little old fashion but ok, it was not totally clean, the bathroom shower had some mold on the wall tiles. Beds were a little bit uncomfortable and you were able to hear the spring coil metallic sound when moved.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

December 17, 2018

Good Stay Near Disney

Easy access to Walt Disney World coupled with nice rooms makes this a good place to stay. If you plan on some non-Disney days, the pools and lazy river are fun. The only downside were the hard mattresses that could be better. Notwithstanding the too hard mattresses, this is a great place to use as your WDW base of operations.

Yes, I recommend this property.