WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Martin60

September 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place to stay

Very nice place to stay. Lots to do and well kept. Only downside was its a cashless site but you get used to it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joev

September 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

22.9.2019

The resort was extremely nice. Room was okay, had a drawer that would not close and the fire alarm was going off because it needed new batteries. Best part was the lazy river and mini golf for us; the downside is that you have to pay extra to get in. Wanted to do some water sports in the man made beach but they must of closed around 5 or 6 (went around 6:30) on a Tuesday. The resort is really big so you might have to drive around but it wasn't an issue for us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tired

September 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place to stay

I like the two bed suites. They are roomy and work for two families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CJSS

September 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Orlando Experience

Orange Lake is a great place to go with family and quite affordable. The only issue is the time share sales people are relentless calling the condo to tempt you into an appointment to sell you something EVEN though I said NO CALLS at check in AND we were NOT under any incentives. We paid the Holiday Inn rate for a Gold Elite Member. We will still come back despite this and we will just unplug the phone. Also, the pools were very cold. Everyone was getting out complaining. No need to not properly heat those pools as they are a big deal there. Finally the condo was clean and great but the grounds were dirty entering into the condo and the parking area. Overall the place is nice and we would come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lulu86

September 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Front desk employees

Ask reason for our stay, told him it was our 33rd wedding anniversary. He laughed and when I asked him why he said we are married longer then he’s been on this earth. He was very sweet and had wine sent to our villa and a cars signed by front desk staff. Very thoughtful gesture

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donnac

September 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable Room great amenities

Everything was great except the check out service. Needed more help. Pools were beautiful. Room was very efficient

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marcia

September 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay all around

We have been here several times it’s always a great place for our family too come relax . Staff is and was always professional at all times I would love to visit more as we became an owner this time and can’t wait to bring our grandchildren to enjoy this wonder vacation stay with us .

Erny

September 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mis Viajes

Excelente servicio y atención , habitaciones estupendas .. limpieza de primera

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amber

September 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved our stay

Was only able to stay one night, but that night was incredible. The staff was genuine and pleasant. Room was amazing and stocked will all our needs. Lazy river was so much fun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leon60

September 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for family and budgets!

We really enjoyed the size and layout of our 3 bedroom villa. We had everything we needed for a 4 night stay. Washer and Dryer in unit is a big plus when you have little ones. The pool area at the North Village is excellent. We did not access any of the other amenities on property. The AC may be in need of an upgrade as the temps in the different rooms varied considerably. It appeared there was a lot of updating going on in other units so it is probably on the list. Security was good. And the property was very quiet which was great after a day in the parks. There is a Target and Publix nearby so supplies were close at hand for stocking our fridge and pantry. Check In process is a hassle so be prepared to wait.

Yes, I recommend this property.