WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Robinsavesthaday

January 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love Orange Lake Resort

We have stayed at Orange Lake Resort several times and have loved it. Usually we stay in a 3 bedroom suite and take advantage of several days in the pools and lazy river which is fabulous. This time my toddler and I took a day trip and met my parents at Epcot. We stayed in a king room in the main building which did not disappoint. The room was huge, refurbished and had all the amenities! (Except for a crib which was requested at booking and then again at check in but didn’t arrive to nearly 11pm. My son slept on the pullout couch instead.) Jalen was kind at the front desk and showed me the room first as I was concerned it would be small, it was massive! Jalen however did ask if I was pregnant, I’m not. C’mon fellas, you know better that! Nothing like having to explain to a staff member that you’re just fat and ate at Benihana’s. And no, I also didn’t just have a baby.... he’s 2. Anyways, the back steps were a little worn down and the next morning while trying to check out before 10AM there were no luggage carts to be found. On previous stats in different buildings there has been a plethora. The only one I saw was being used by the maid who had been waiting by my room since 9 am. I asked the front desk and they said they’d send one up but even they were not able to locate one. They sent a staff member to the room to assist me but I had already asked my parents to come across the highway from their hotel to help. By the time my parents arrived (within 5 mins) the front desk was already calling the room to see when I’d be leaving. Way to put the pressure on the mom trying to wrangle a toddler and luggage.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Funtron

January 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mr

As of now only problem was getting stuck in the elevator

Yes, I recommend this property.

John

January 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome stay

Outstanding stay for our one week stay. Bed a little hard, but hot ton fixed that

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tiffany

January 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean, quiet and friendly

Very clean, quiet and friendly facility. Had a great view of the nightly firework shows over the Disney parks. We will be visiting again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

319family4

December 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Finally able to relax

We were enjoyed the resort. Lots of activities and things to do for the kids. By having a security gate when coming in, we felt a little more comfortable with our kids having a little more independence. The only people in the resort were meant to be in the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ghghghghghghg

January 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful choice for my Orlando trip

The check-in staff gave me an upgrade to a suite. This made my multi-day stay an extremely pleasant experience while in Orlando. The layout of the suite was extremely functional and comfortable, and the security was a much welcomed detail. I found it easy to navigate from this property's location to various venues in the Orlando area. Check-in

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kimberly

January 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not worth the money

Room was very dated and carpeted needed cleaned, mold growing on shower curtains. Shower in master had very little water pressure even when it was repaired. They are there to sell time shares you will find this out @ check in, it is to the point of harassment. Closest pool to where they put us was a good 20 minute walk or you could take the shuttle that would be 20 plus minutes by the time you were taken to all the stops on their routes. If you want to be constantly harassed about going on their tour to purchase a time share this is the place for you. I unhooked the phones after the second day so we would not receive the annoying phone calls. You can rent clubs to play golf but we were told that if all the clubs were being rented by your tee time you would not be able to play. so in other words there are not enough clubs for the demand of the rental requests. Will not return to this place and would NOT recommend!

EAS..

January 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Location is the only positive

Look at review in survey, horrible unit, sand in carpet. Nightstand almost tumbled over due to missing leg, only one tv remote.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Xshadsx

January 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Florida 2018

Excellent holiday hotel good location. Nice and central to the highway 192 easy access to lots of restaurants and bars

Yes, I recommend this property.

Danielle

January 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Stay

We were only at the property for two days, one of which was spent at Universal Studios. However, in the short time we were at the resort, I must say it was wonderful! The 2 Bedroom Villa exceeded my expectations. It was clean, updated with granite counter tops and appliances. The bedrooms were a great size and so were the two bathrooms. The master bathroom was just absolutely amazing! Loved the view of the golfcourse and the decent size screened-in porch. The resort itself was beautiful very clean and all staff were very helpful. Next time we visit Orlando I will be sure to stay at this property again and hopefully plan a bit more time at the resort itself. *** Only a quick drive to Universal Studios, which was where we spent one of our days***

Yes, I recommend this property.