WarningWest Village Arcade closed for renovation between 2/26 and 3/12. May reopen sooner.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,790 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ryan28

June 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible Customer Service, Decent Rooms, Nice Pools

Customer service was horrible from the moment we checked in. I called to reserve a room at River Island and was verbally told by the rep on the phone that he confirmed he had booked me at River Island. When we checked in, we were told it was not reserved properly and there was no availability at River Island. Nothing was done to try to apologize/compensate for the reservation error on IHG's part. During my time speaking with the front desk receptionist, she moved me into 3-4 different units for some reason. I asked if it was possible to combine mine and my parents reservations so that we would not have to switch units mid-week and was told that they could not do that since they could not move peoples units (despite them not being checked in yet and the fact that they just moved me 3-4 times for no reason). My dad went to check into their villa later in the week and was again told no on letting us stay in the same unit due to my reservation ending 1 day past when my dad's started. So they would have been paid for the same room twice for that day if they would have allowed us to stay and avoid the hassle of having to repack our suit cases and food up and move across site. Back to my check in experience. After I checked in, 45-50 minutes later of them "looking to see if there was availability in River Island" and randomly moving me between 3-4 units, I was shown to the parking ticket desk. I was greeted by a gentleman, who no less than lied to my face regarding the site tour offering. I was told that this tour was offered to IHG members as a courtesy and that it was simply a tour of the River Island facilities and pool area so that we new what amenities were available to us during our stay and that the tour would take a total of 90 minutes. In exchange they would give us free passes to use the onsite waterslide and lazy river tubes at no cost (yes they charge you to rent tubes and to use the onsite water slide that more than hald of the kids had to climb out of the bottom because they would not turn the water volume up high enough to allow for a smooth water slide ride) We signed up and showed up to a crowded lobby and had to wait about 15-20 minutes just to check in. Then waited another 10-15 minutes to meet our tour guide who proceeded with a Timeshare sale presentation. 2:45 hrs later we were done with our "90 minute tour" and had not really gotten the amenity tour that was promised. The site is nice but it is very large and you will need to drive to most of the pools, or sit and wait for the shuttle bus to come to a stop that can be a decent walk from your room as well. There are no real sidewalks throughout most of the site and the way some people would drive through site, would make me nervous to allow my kids to walk anywhere alone, especially during the evening due to risk of a car hitting them. The pools are very large and the pool areas are nice, the lazy river at River Island is nice as well. The onsite restaurants were pretty good as well and the wait staff at the restaurants were very pleasant as well.

ewilke11

June 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun place to stay

the grounds are beautiful. rooms are dated, the beds are comfortable, but the living room furniture is awful and TV very small. Had a good time with family. Would consider staying again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Not happy w/ IHG

June 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pretty annoyed

Horrible first night experience. My daughter got into bed and found some nasty dirty sheets. It appeared to be gum all over the bottom of the fitted sheet. There were four-five candy wrappers under the sheet as well. It was bad! I called down. They told me they would send up a new set and offered no apologies. 30+ minutes later still no sheets. I called back and was told they didn’t deliver since there was a “do not disturb” sign on the door. Ok, I guess that is a semi decent excuse but common sense would dictate for you to still knock (softly) or even call or at very least leave them at the door. I removed the sign and waited another 15 mins. I changed the sheets and my daughters went to bed. I rehung the “do not disturb” sign and set off to bed myself. 15 minutes later, a loud knock at door by the same guy that had already came twice before (once where he did nothing because of the sign and twice when he delivered the sheets). Now breaking the rule that he should have broken to begin with. This time it really angers me. I try to explain but he is confused (language barrier). One of my daughters is awoken by the door pounding but oh well. You’d think it would be over but no! 10 minutes later I got a call that should have come 45 mins previous saying that they couldn’t deliver because of the sign. ARE YOU SERIOUS? Daughters aren’t happy their sleep has been robbed now well over an hour. Ridiculous. I asked to speak with a manager. He didn’t care one bit. He offered no apology but said someone would contact me in the morning. They didn’t happen. The only call I got was the promotion people trying to sell you resort stuff. Still waiting on that call and an apology. I reached out on Twitter to IHG customer service. They responded promptly but offered no help. They asked for a DM of my name and confirmation. They said it would be taken care of but nothing ever happened there either. This review is going up on yelp and being sent to their resort customer service.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Traveller Places

May 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not flexible

The location is alright, nothing fancy, can't walk much around because no sidewalk, you can take shuttle within the area, but it's too hot to wait for the shuttle outside. Little disappointed when I called a night before to have check out late, didn't get accommodate. Next morning came to office ask to see if can get 1 hour check out late, was told $50 fee. This is the month of May. Not worth, might as well, pay for a motel near by $60-70 to have a whole day.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sam1

June 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Plenty of things to do

We enjoy coming to Orange Lakes because with everything they have to offer, for both kids and adults. I also commute a great deal during the week, and the abundant amenities leaves very few times we actually need to leave the resort when staying here. This change magnifies the sense of being on a true vacation for us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wrestling Mom2016

June 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Resort

This resort has many wonderful amenities. We were in town for a wrestling tournament and vacation. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the exterior grounds as well as the inside of the villas. Staff was very friendly all over the resort. They offered a shuttle service around the grounds which I thought was very nice especially with the grounds being so vast. We will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cab5656

June 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Never going back!

We stayed at this location in 2017 with young children and Found a gun under the bed. Yes, a GUN! ((Let me add that one has autism and could have easily picked it up and started shooting, not realizing what she was doing!))Management took care of it and made us feel somewhat safe again. They told us that they would speak to housekeeping and make sure that they do a better job at looking things over. Decided on a new hotel in 2018 because of the situation. This year we returned and the 1st thing my kids did was look under the beds to make sure there were no guns.of course, There wasn’t one. But we did find a random sock right under the bed and although it was just a sock it tells me they the still do not clean the rooms as thoroughly as they should. I mean, how hard is it to bend over and look under beds?? We will not be returning.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Marsh4567

June 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pools an A

The pools were beautiful and the room was comfortable. There are a couple of bugs to fix but I would definitely recommend this place!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kina

June 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love it

Love this resort this property is awesome food was great breakfast is a little expensive but good pools are fun they have activities for the kids and karaoke night

Yes, I recommend this property.

flopsy

June 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake Resort review

The accommodations are comfortable but the appliances and furnishings are very outdated in the East Village. There were huge stains on the sofa and it smelled of urine. It took 2 full days before our refrigerator was cooling. The cost of amenities such as rafts, slide, miniature golf, etc. were ridiculous. These should be included. We paid to stay there so that our 3 children could use them but we couldn't afford the cost.

Yes, I recommend this property.