WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

J-Mitch

October 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

Although, we could not enjoy the full extent of the amenities offered by the hotel my family and I would stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DeeRayT67

October 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort!

I booked on the IHG app for what I thought would be a standard Holiday Inn with a nice pool area, to be near Disney...I was pleasantly surprised to find this is a full scale condominium resort with fantastic amenities. The 2 bedroom room I got had full kitchen, 2 bathrooms (one w jacuzzi tub), a living room and lanai. Would easily fit a family of 6 comfortably. I regretted only booking one night. Ideal getaway....I'm a FL local and am already thinking of just going for a few days to enjoy all the facilities around the River pool area. And if you are a golfer, the courses looked in great shape. No hesitation to recommend for a short or long stay, it was one of the best timeshare type properties I've ever stayed at, never mind one of the best Holiday Inn properties.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sjd1986

October 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

2 night stay

Eh. Not impressed with the pushy sales people. This property looks like it was an old retirement community at one point. My mom and one year old tried to go on a walk to the markletllace and we almost got run over by drunk drivers on property. Might want to consider better security and build in sidewalks.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Gabi

October 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Sehr schöne Anlage

Die Anlage ist so wie beschrieben, liegt etwas außerhalb aber zu den DisneyParks ein Katzensprung . Wir hatten ein Zimmer ohne Balkon, (Standartzimmer) das es sowas gibt, hatte ich bei der Buchung nicht gesehen, das ist ziemlich unpraktisch da die Badesachen über Nacht nicht trocknen können. Das Zimmer war gut, Betten super, die Sauberkeit naja, musste mit Feuchttücher schon so einiges behandeln, was den anderen vielleicht aber nicht stört. Die Küchenzeile und Essecke ist super, dann kann man sich im Zimmer auch mal ein Sandwich schmieren. Die Tubes am lazy river müssen pro Person bezahlt werden, fanden wir nicht gut, waren zu dritt einige Tage dort, das geht ins Geld, in anderen Anlagen sind sie kostenlos. Würde in die Anlage wieder fahren da man mit Kindern viel machen kann

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandy89

October 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

The villa was perfect real clean and tidy and we got upgraded to an extra room which worked out great for us! The lazy river and pool was awesome. Hopefully get to try out the food next time since we ate out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

West Coast Beach-goers

October 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

October Vacation

Good place to stay if looking to relax. Not worth attempting to be sold into buying into a timeshare. Great view of the property, with well-maintained grounds, but more attractions would help make the stay more welcomed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jace

October 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Would recommend to friends and family.

Great service. Clean facility and grounds. There are a lot of activities available for adults and kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frank

October 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing Place

Overall excellent Stay and Staff. The grounds are beautiful and kept up with . Beautiful rooms and one of the most comfortable beds i have slept in. In a very long time . Cant wait to go back and enjoy another visit . Highly recommended . I went with my wife my 3 boys motyer and father in law

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kathy1977

October 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family getaway

I was thoroughly pleased with the family vacation for three generations. From day one to check out we loved our stay at Orange Lake Resort River Island. Everyone had a great time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mark

October 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had the best time ever!

Wonderful stay with friends couldn’t have asked for a better place to share. Will definitely go back soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.