WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

cheermom

May 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing Resort

This is the 4th year in a row we have stayed here and have been nothing less than satisfied every time. Check in and out procedures are smooth, the staff is polite and the amenities and villas meet our needs perfectly every time we visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carolyn B

May 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

This is a wonderful place!

We came here to go to Disney World. It's only a few minutes away, and for the same price as a tiny room at a Value resort there, we got a lovely cottage with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a full kitchen and a washer/dryer! The whole resort is gorgeous and very well maintained. We didn't get to enjoy the pools since the weather wasn't cooperative, but they are beautiful, as are all the grounds. We didn't use any of the restaurants, so I can't comment on them. This place is very well maintained. We were only very mildly annoyed by push for the timeshare presentation, but we didn't take the bait. My only minor complaint was the step between the dining room and living room - we all missed it when we got there, but no one got hurt and we didn't repeat the error. I would definitely come back here - it is a lovely property very close to my daughter's favorite vacation spot - Disney World!

Yes, I recommend this property.

kagmke76

May 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Large villas and comfortable beds

My family has been coming to the resort for the last 10 years. We love the location and amenities the resort offers. The villas are spacious and accommodating for large families. The appliances are a bit outdated, but overall, the resort is a great place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kate

May 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love it

We loved orange lake properties. Very clean and kid friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stanka man

May 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort ,awesome pool area, and a well-rested me

This weekend that just passed was my first time ever experiencing this Resort, my wife and I had an awesome time here at Orange Lake Resort, we enjoyed the pool area we went to Walmart to make groceries for our condo, and the overall property was very clean,neat and well kept.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Salandra3

May 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My stay at Orange Lake

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at Orange Lake and each time had been a pleasant experience overall.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JaniceK

May 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

This place felt amazing when I arrived. The grounds are beautiful. Everything is available, clean, and roomy in the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris48

May 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Think twice and do research prior to choosing to stay

We had to jump through too many hoops to stay as ihg rewards member. Resort has a main building that is their hotel. They treat the clients that stay there as sub standard customers. But yet they want you to sit through their timeshare sales pitch. We are members of interval a time share competitor. They have never treated us this badly. Do not pay extra for the water patk. It is not that great. Lazy river looks big, but is small and the water is dirty. Other similar resorts do not charge for something this small. The game closed at 10. Which is fine. But they did not make an announcementioned they were closing 20 min prior. Or I wouldn't have sunk money into the machines that I couldn't use. They just shut the machines off. Needless to say I was disgusted. You have to wash your own towels if you stay more than 1 night. They did not mention this. We stayed three nights. I can understand, wait no I can't the timeshare we stayed in for a week, three days before brought us new towels every couple of days. Location of this hotel is in the old resort area around disney. But yet they are charging as though it is in the new area ne of disney. I can not and will not recommend this property to anyone. They need to start treating every guest as though they are an owner before they walk through the door. And try to offer more solutions rather than just saying nope we can't help. And not force the person staying to get worked up. And then give them what they need after 2-3 phone calls or complaints.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Deb0420

May 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots of fun!

Great and service is amazing.staff! We are owners here and love it . Great for kids and even babies! Great place to get away even if you are not going to the parks. Plenty to do here!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jules

May 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel horrible staff

I’ve stayed here many times. This time one of my guests checked in the room before I got there. The pushy sales people got her to sign up for a tour without my consent. Why do I bring up my consent? Because if she doesn’t go I get charged $30. Yes me. So how is it that one of my guests gets to book a tour and if they don’t show up I get charged on my card. I never authorized charging privileges to anyone. I wasn’t told about this. When I called I was told this is the way it is. My guest is to leave early so she didn’t go to the tour. Then they called the top 3 times looking for her insistent that they needed to talk to her if not I would be charged 30. We never received any warning. Horrible service. No resolve.

No, I do not recommend this property.