WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Diani

January 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort NO resort

Ofrecen servici de resort pero es otra empresa q trata de vender su acceso a los servicis acuaticos del hotel

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sarahlorraine

January 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Condo floors so dirty our socks turned black

Our stay was ok. Loved the restaurants and pools. My main issues were how disgusting the rooms were. socks turn black on the bottom from the dirty sticky floors, dead frog in one of the bathrooms and also hair in the tub and sink of one of the bathrooms. They need to clean much better for sure!

No, I do not recommend this property.

cruiser46

January 13, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort with Amenities

This resort is a great value with all the spacious rooms and villas available. Many of the outdoor Amentities were closed due to the chilly weather, but would be fun for the whole family in the summer. We dined at one of the restaurants and found it to have decent food and reasonable prices. The bars on the resort are also reasonable in price with many having happy hours. Being an IHG member doesn't seem to mean anything at this resort as they failed to acknowledge my status or provide any welcome amentities at my last 2 stays. However this small detail is overshadowed my the great overall experience. It is also worth noting that while at this resort they did not try to sell me a timeshare. I can imagine the experience would be very different if they did.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NTTO

January 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great facilities and great staff

Lots of stuff to do and great facilities. Well taken care of and good service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Crownedcustoms317

January 13, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect

From check-in until check out everything was beyond measure! Thanks staff at the holiday inn orange lake resort Orlando Florida.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michgan

January 13, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange lake

Great stay in the 3 bedroom townhouse, close to Disney and clean

Yes, I recommend this property.

Justinogringo

January 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice value

Good for business trip for trade show with 3 travelers. Private shut off rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sbbook

January 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location, but dated rooms and not very clean!

Our check in process was okay, they were a bit pushy to have us attend a "short" presentation on the property, I declined and they agent was then a bit chilly towards me. The room was fine, somewhat dirty along the floor boards and very dated. The bathrooms and kitchen needs to be redone soon! And the worst was our sheets and pillow cases were very visibly dirty. Whe. We called to get new sheets, the staff was not apologetic at all, just showed up with the wrong sized sheets after about 25 mins. Then she got more sheets that were also dirty...I'm talking hair and black mascara on the pillow case. When she returned again, she finally had clean sheets (they even had a stain on them!!!). This was all disappointing. It is supposed to be a somewhat classy vacation spot, not a third class hotel. Lastly, the hotel didn't provide even minimal service throughout the stay. No clean towels, extra shampoos, trash service or vacuuming the entire week we stayed. We had to call for towels and take out the trash each day. On the plus side, the pool grounds are nice and the pool was warm. Yet, the lazy river tubes cost $9.00 a day if you want those. Definitely will not be staying here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

CWSchwings

January 8, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed, awesome rooms.

When I booked the room I had no idea what I was getting. When I first drove into the resort I immediately noticed that his wasn't a normal hotel. The rooms were more like houses and were very nice and cozy. I would highly recommend these to anyone staying in the area, especially if it's for a longer time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rifs

January 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall great - minor tweaks needed

Excellent option for families - it has everything you need.

Yes, I recommend this property.