WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Erinh1

April 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort Needs to Step Up Their Game

Mixed feedback on this 3 day stay. Be aware that the property is huge--2 miles from our room to get to the front gate. Front desk staff is not well trained. I asked if, as an IHG Platinum member, I would be eligible for a room upgrade. She didn't know if the assigned room was an upgrade or not. Coworker told her to call to determine upgrade availability. In the end, yes we were assigned to a very nice 1 bedroom room in the river section. Internet connection initially was poor, called IT help desk. He advised it takes 5-10 minutes for devices to synch; he was right. Each reconnection required waiting. Bed and pillows were terrible, woke up every day with a raging back ache. Room looked newly refurbished and was nicely decorated. Minimal counter space in the bathroom and no shelf in the shower to set things on. Loved the washer

No, I do not recommend this property.

Loise

April 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Needs more improvement

When ask for small accommdation, should always try to satisfy customers and also make sure room is ready on time when customers are thier to check in on timely matter. Need to update tv's to flat screen.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bob556

April 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Vacation

Had a great time at the resort. The Market Place (grocery store, pizza shop, ice cream shop and pro shop) needs to be reorganized it is a very poor lay out and too many tasks going on in a small check out area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PenneyP

March 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We will definitely be back

This was an awesome resort for families. There is much to do and it's very close to DisneyWorld Parks. We loved the lazy river and though we were there during Spring Break, it did not feel too crowded. We will definitely be staying here again the next time we are in Orlando.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RTA01

April 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Waterpark location

We had a great trip and staying at this resort made it even better. It is very convenient to Disney and situated the opposite way of traffic so much easier to navigate into the parks. Lots of restaurants nearby as well as Target and Publix. The waterpark is beautiful, relaxing. We also enjoyed the island feel of the live music at the bar. We had a 2 bedroom and is so convenient to stay with family and eat breakfast together in the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Canada 61

April 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable, clean but old

clean but decor was old, staff was friendly. Check in was confusing - cashless resort but it's not - if you would like a locker near lazy river that's cash only and you have to carry your identification if you choose to use a credit card - many drivers/guests of the very large resort do not follow road signs totally ignoring stop signs and speed limits Good resort for families with children - lots of activities

Blue_Room

April 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Third time at Orange Lake

Our third family vacation to Orange Lake in 4 years. Once again we were very pleased with the resort. Fulfilled my exact room request and the check in went even more smoothly this time. I would highly recommend Orange Lake for the size of the condo, water park/pool adjacent to your building and closeness to Disney World. One of the best offsite resorts/hotels for Disney World and nearby attractions. We will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ritshaw

April 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation facilities

Orange Lake Resort is a wonderful place for a family vacation. The grounds are wonderful and the pools clean and relaxing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

C-DubCool

April 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

Second year in a row staying at Orange Lake Resort. Would definitely return. Resort is in a great location, not too far away from all of the theme parks. Would highly recommend staying in the River Island complex.

Yes, I recommend this property.

INeededAVacation

April 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Third Visit - Wonderful Resort

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit in the East Village complex for seven nights. This is our third visit to the Holiday Inn Club Vacation at Orange Lake Resort and we have never been disappointed. The unit itself was clean, well maintained and very comfortable. Several nights we dined on the resort property, at Legacy, Tradewinds, Breezes, and ordered pizza from Paisans. All of the food was very good. The free wifi was appreciated. It's great to have a grocery store right outside the gates along with Walgreens and Target just across the highway. We were able to enjoy the Disney fireworks nightly from our 5th floor unit. The live nightly entertainment featured a talented guitarist one evening at Tradewinds and he was outstanding, then a couple took over the next two evenings and they were just ok. Didn't enjoy them quite as much. The pools are fantastic and Drew at the Windward Bar was a great bartender. The fitness center provided the right amount of equipment. There was an alligator in one of the ponds and security kept a watchful eye on guests because there is always one goofball out there who thinks they should get close. The only thing the resort needs to improve on is the check in process. We arrived at midnight and waited in line over 15 minutes. There were two families at the counter who were taking an excessive amount of time and a concierge would have been helpful for them so the line could have moved quicker. Check out is a breeze. One of our bedrooms wasn't equipped with enough towels for the stay and housekeeping brought those items immediately. Security is monitoring the property constantly and we felt very safe. Personally, we can't recommend this resort enough.

Yes, I recommend this property.