We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,787 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

deadaim300

February 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

ease up on timeshare pitch

When a customer says no to hearing about timeshare sales, accept that. I was harassed with three more calls trying to change my mind.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KristinaMB23

March 2, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service !

I came to this area for my son's college baseball tournament. Even though I knew I would have to travel over 1/2 hour to his games, I booked here because I knew that this resort had so much to offer. I ended up watching more baseball then originally anticipated so I didn't use as much of the resort as I thought. Having the studio unit with kitchen was great! Everything was well taken care of. The staff at the pool side bar ( Breeze's) were very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

misfitlvn

March 4, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family vacation!

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The best features for our family was the several pools and pool activities for the children. We didn't appreciate the pressuring of the time sharing when we first checked in, but we were warned of it before our visit, so I expected it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Groovy Granny

March 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orlando - Orange Lake

(cont. from previous comments) When the entire process was finished, we had been there for 3 hrs (instead of the 1 1/2 hrs. promised). We received our golf certificate and purchased a second for our friend. However, we found that our friend had already purchased two, so we went back for a refund - for the alternate $100 which had also been presented to us. We were refunded the second cert. but only given $80 instead of the $100???? My husband went to the vacation staff to tell them all that had happened, they listed and said they would tell someone about our experience. Not sure if that happened?? We will be telling people NOT to attend these presentations as the info given is not true and honest and cannot be trusted. Makes one doubt about the content of the club vacations as well. Not a good sales record.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NC vacation couple

February 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Orlando choice

Good value for the quality, comfort and location. Of course, be aware of resort fees.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cody Michael

February 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The hook

Work booked me here during a business trip. I loved the villas and the property. After you check in your are intercepted by sales staff who try and get you to take a tour, issue parking permits and packages. I explained I was strictly here on business and had no time and he kept pushing so finally I just said do what makes you end this conversation. I cancelled my "tour" took a $40 hit and had a very intense sales conversation which I guess was worth the $40 to get the man to just back off. Property was great with space etc. Some of the employees at the Market Place seem board as they chat with each other and you have to endure that in the AM when trying to get coffee. I enjoyed it other than the sales pitch and $40 to get out of jail fee but I would recommend this if you have kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

reeree07

February 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

sales pitch

the only problem was the sales pitch to buy. iagreed to stay for 90 minutes,was assured it would be only 90 minutes-3 hours later the sales people were still not done.

Yes, I recommend this property.

wxicon

February 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Almost Perfect

Online reservations did not distinguish between poolside or parking lot view. All rooms were the same. When checking by phone I was told that all rooms were pool facing. This was not the truth. We were assigned a parking lot view with the additional bonus of overlooking two dumpsters. When we asked staff if we could relocate they said that a room would be available the next day but we would have to vacate our unit for 6 hours in order to transfer. Six hours of our vacation would be lost even though we booked for 8 consecutive days. Other wise the resort was beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

djburr

February 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots of Activities and clean pools

we love staying at this resort. the staff is friendly and helpful. there are many activities each day to choose from and choice of pools. something for everyone

Yes, I recommend this property.

Greg55126

February 23, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation?

Felt like front desk and time share personnel were taught to smile and nod at any questions or issues we had but never resolved any issues. Never felt welcomed. Even when asked about it being our first visit to Orange Lake there was no discussion concerning activities, transportation, services to expect or not expect like maid service, how to get towels or toiletries (because there was no maid service). Some of the activities came at an additional fee but those were not listed anywhere.... except at the timeshare sign up where it was offered free with presentation. A lot of personnel willing to shuttle you from front desk to time share desk but no interaction on what the resort had to offer. We checked in on a Tuesday and it was not crowed at check in but between check in and timeshare it took close to an hour.

No, I do not recommend this property.