WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Alvarar

April 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed, great value

We found the accommodations to be far above the average motel/hotel. Nice size suite and would certainly stay there again. Parking can be a challenge as can finding your building or village coming back late at night. We actually got lost in this vast "town". Overall a good experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

vrii

April 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Business Trip

This is the second time that I have stayed here for business. This is a great location for me to get to early appointments. I realize that many people stay here on vacation or extended. visits. I wish that a process could be put in place for easy check in for business travelers. It should not take 10 plus minutes to check an IHG member in for one night. However, I do love the renovations that have been done to the rooms at the clubhouse.

Yes, I recommend this property.

carole1238

April 16, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort for all ages.

There was a lot to do for all ages. We were busy all of the time and had lots of fun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Craig T

April 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bedding

You really want me to let others know that we had feces on our bed sheets and not one manger even called us to apologize.

dson

April 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The room was dirty and dated

The counters had rings from glasses like it hadnt been cleaned. the bathroom had dated tiling and a handicap shower. We did not ask for a handicap bath.

Yes, I recommend this property.

safari jim

April 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

lazy river

charging for lazy river seems petty, it is part of the pool. rather go to big water parks.. Miniature golf OK Need more 6 to 12 year old activities

Yes, I recommend this property.

cromela1

April 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Customer Service

We overall had a wonderful time at this resort. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I really liked the face that there was a washer and dryer very close to our room and I was able to go home with all clean clothes. I also liked the kitchen area and that the store was very close by.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mshell42

April 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent stay....

We stay @ The Orange Lake every time we visit Orlando. The villas are always clean & spacious. My kids love the lazy river pool. The resort is always nice & clean. Staff is always helpful. We will not stay anywhere else. Great family place!

Yes, I recommend this property.

daath4

April 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

excellent service

Check in was fast and quick. We have experience 2 issues during our stay. first, not sure why house keeping will turn off the ice maker and turn down the refrigerator thermostat down which eventually require overnight to reach its optimal temperature when turn up. second, plumbing issues was handled with 10 minutes of placing a call, and followed up a courtesy call to ensure problem was taken care of. Overall, I am very impressed as this is my first stay at this resort. very quiet and peaceful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ellenh941

April 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great resort

I have owned at this resort for 25 years and I would never give up this place. I just wish the beds were lower like about 6 inches lower, my feet don't reach the floor and at my age I have a hard time getting into the bed and the bed could be a little softer.

Yes, I recommend this property.