WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

BrianS1

March 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation

Second stay at the Resort and again a very enjoyable stay. The accommodation was excellent and thoroughly enjoyed the property especially the pools. Would recommend this resort for families or couples as there are many things to do on the resort and close to many Theme Parks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LotsOfFun2015

March 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots of Fun

Our second time here. Lots of fun. Able to spend several days at the resort without even leaving! Dust bunnies under furniture. Avoided the timeshare presentation our first visit. Did it this time. Worth the time for the gift we received. Gentleman told us it would be 90 min of our time but it ended up being 2 hrs and 15 min with me pushing it along. I was going to go alone but we were required to have the family go; this presentation is not really kid friendly as it is long and boring for the kids. Staff responded quickly to any concern or question during our stay Unfortunately, the extras cost a lot of money (hippo slide, puttputt, water sports, tube for lazy river).

Yes, I recommend this property.

Timeshare

March 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable unit but getting tired and worn,particularly appliances

Orange Lake is a beautiful resort overall. The activities and upkeep of the pools etc are excellent. The staff is excellent and have been well trained to respond to members positively, particularly when they are frustrated. After spending 3 weeks and moving into my 4th week, it is extremely frustrating to put up with a 20 year old stove and fridge. The staff responded immediately to my calls about the stove losing heat, the door not closing tightly. They made adjustments but it was obvious after weeks of cooking , I still had to raise the temperature 100 degrees above cooking requirements and had to put a chair up against the door to cook my families' meals. This is simply not acceptable in a resort of this caliber .There were several problems with the fridge that my husband took care of . The rug in the living room is very spotted and requires full cleaning. The design of these units are better than most resorts. It is enjoyable to stay for the long term but this feeling will change if actions are not taken and real issues expressed are ignored. I felt very frustrated during my stay at Orange Lake. I have stayed here several times and have never experienced the feeling that maintenance and replacements are being ignored. Certainly disappointing when our expectations were so high after our previous stays.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Group Leader 1

March 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3 bedroom units were very comfortable and clean.

Great location and great property. Condos were clean, ready on time, and well appointed with an excellent staff. A couple of minor details that we requested were very quickly addressed and I would definitely recommend this property for a golf vacation lodging site. The course we played there on property was excellent as well!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Weston01

March 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Most of the staff were not very friendly

Nice place and location overall however the staff was not very friendly and it was hard to get a T time. May stay again but would probably check and see what else is in the area. We stayed for 6 days and the room was never cleaned since they said we did not stay long enough. Ran out of dish soap, garbage bags etc and had to go to the store and buy more. Again over all it was nice and I would rate it about a 3.5

WJS1234

March 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

NOT A BAD PLACE TO STAY

We booked a stay here to visit Disney. We booked a two bedroom villa. The room wasn't anything particularly fancy; but it was clean and functional. The facility is gated and appears clean and safe. It is located out of the hustle and bustle of Orlando; but very convenient to Disney. There is a lot to do at the resort; but we did not take advantage of it all. I would stay here again because it felt very comfortable to me.

Yes, I recommend this property.

s martin

March 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor Customer Service

My group came down on a stay and play golf package. While booking my vacation online, I was quoted 2 rounds of golf per person per day. When I received my e-mail confirmation, the package said 2 rounds of golf per day, so again I called and confirmed that the rate included 2 rounds of golf per person per day. Two weeks before my trip I called the resort to book my team times and once again I confirmed that these rounds all fell under the stay and play golf package. One week before the trip I called to change 2 tee times and even then I confirmed that these were included in the package and that I was all set and only needed to show up at the clubhouse to check in. Well, once I got to the hotel our room was not ready before our tee time, so we checked in and left our bags and caught the shuttle to the golf course. Once we got to the course we were asked where out vouchers were? We were not provided any, so I called the front desk...they said they "forgot" to include them in our welcome package. They did offer to bring them to the clubhouse and leave the remainder of the vouchers with the staff. After the round I came into the pro shop and picked up my vouchers....however after playing only one round with four guys, there were only 2 vouchers! Once again my group was forced to go back to registration and talk to resort services. We were there for nearly and hour and then we were told they would have to discuss with IHG and resolve and they would call us back??? Since we had another tee time scheduled we had no choice but to leave with the issue unresolved. About an hour or two later....in the middle of our round we got a call from resort services saying that IHG had told them the package was quoted in error and it should have been 2 rounds per person per day up to 2 guests.....half the vouchers we had expected! Trying to resolve the issue I was forced to leave my round at this point and again spend an hour on the phone with resort services mgmt. At this point, I was advised that he had just heard of the situation and it would not be resolved until the next day.....although I was promised a call back by 9 a.m. Fast forward to 9 a.m. and much to my surprise.....no phone call! Of course we have a 10 a.m. tee time, so I was once again made to contact IHG and resort services who still had not come up with a solution!!! On the way to the course I was told IHG and resort services had come to a compromise.....they would "comp" our morning round and give us two vouchers for the afternoon round. However, they still had not figured out what would happen with Sunday's rounds??!?!?!? So again, as we are golfing the resort calls in the middle of our round and tells us they have gone as far as they are willing to go to "compromise" and we would be charged in full for our Sunday rounds. I have never been treated in such a fashion were I, as the customer, was played in the middle of the corporation and the resort. Nor have I ever been left to feel as though I was not valued as a rewards member or as a guest. I haven't even gotten to the issues we had with our luggage or room keys, etc but I'm sure you've gotten my point....be careful when booking with this resort....and neither I, nor my group, will ever stay here again....or with IHG!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cliss2015

March 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

March Break vacation

We had a wonderful weeks stay at Orange Lake. We stayed at River Island which when driving around I think is the best location. We didn't need to drive to anything other then outside of the resort unlike other locations on the property where even to get to the pool you would have to drive. Our condo was beautiful, clean and spacious. The grounds are kept very clean and updated. If you can fit your own towels in your luggage I would suggest taken them as the hotel towels are very small. The one problem we had was the staff removing the towels assuming that you were gone even in the middle of the day. This is a family resort so we as a family would go on the lazy river etc and leave our chairs unattended. Also in the morning they will remove your towels if you try and reserve seats early. One person needs to stay with the chairs. The other problem was the timeshare sales pitch. It is not 1 1/2hrs like they say more like 2 1/2. Overall a great trip and would go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Just4Pat

March 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice vocation resort for family

I ordered a three bedrooms villas. It is clean and decent. I like the super big living room and sofa. The room reached my expectation. It has laundry , which I thought is pretty sweet. Also, there are some problems. I don't recommend using all the shower bath at the same time, since the water went cold. Also, after I got enough hot water of the tub, there was no hot water for an hour. The salesperson are pushy. They call in the morning, waked up my sweet dream.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TO72

March 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family resort

This resort is a favorite of mine in the Orlando area. We always get a villa because it holds our large family comfortably. My only caution to people is that it's a very early check out! 10am...which is quite early if you have an afternoon or evening flight. So take this into consideration.

Yes, I recommend this property.