WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

melkel

February 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

All staff are great!

From the counselor at check-in -Kaitlyn- to staff on grounds we find they are all polite and friendly and most helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mddjk

February 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

In a few words: the perfect stay!

To the point: the room was more than spacious, very comfortable, very clean, well stocked with supplies and conveniently located from Disney. When I travel I am not a fan of staying in hotels because I prefer the feeling of home and the amenities of a full suite, this stay could not have felt more like home. From the greeting desk filled with employees that genuinely seemed happy to help to the beautiful landscape and well-kept living space, we were comfortable the entire time. The actual stay was everything that the Internet Website said it would be.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CMIIRay

February 16, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A lot to do on the property, great location

Large property, we stayed on the newer side. Rooms were large, clean and had all the furnishings for a great stay. Other folks have mentioned that they were pressured to take a time share tour. We had zero pressure. Staff was great, grounds were very well kept. We met another family there and at first were in different parts of the property. We mentioned it to the front desk and they found us a room in the same building as our friends. This is a great vacation place and the kitchen and laundry are great for families...

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robert2777

February 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice room but you need a car

Great room But this place is spread out and you need a car to get from the room to the front desk it took 15 minutes to drive from My room to the front desk when my key didn't work

No, I do not recommend this property.

WARM WEATHER DREAMER

February 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

ORANGE LAKE, KISSIMMEE, FL

TREES, SHRUBS, FLOWERS & GROUNDS IN GENERAL ARE WONDERFUL. SECURITY IS GREAT. THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF HAS MUCH TO BE DESIRED. I REALIZE GUESTS CAN BE SLOBS BUT EMPTY BEER CANS, OTHER BEVERAGE CANS & FOOD CONTAINERS LEFT IN HALL & STAIR AREAS SHOULD BE CLEANED UP WHEN STAFF IS DOING THEIR DAILY CLEANING. IN ROOMS CEILING FAN BLADE TOPS ARE USUALLY COVERED WITH DUST. UNDER BEDS AND BEHIND NIGHT STANDS THE CARPET IS DUST COVERED. TILE AREAS USUALLY HAVE STICKY SPOTS. THIS LAST VISIT I FOUND A CURVED CONTACT LENS LAYING ON THE FLOOR BY THE MASTER BEDROOM TOILET. IF THE FLOOR HAD BEEN MOPPED OR EVEN VACUUMED THE LENS WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN THERE IN PERFECT CONDITION NOT SQUASHED OR TORN.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nonnie123

February 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hidden jem

I want to say was very shocked and surprised at this get away. Room was beautiful and well laid out. Only thing I can complain about was lack of kid friendly dishware. And nothing to vacuum or clean little crumbs. One of those little push vac would have been a treasure as I like things to stay neat. Truly had a wonderful stay and look to stay someplace like this again. Have a wedding in Texas coming up will be sure and check if holiday inn has such a treasure there? Close to so much wasn't far to parks or places to eat and enjoy. Mall and shops just down the street as well as grocery store few blocks away. Perfect get away . Only reason for the lesser rate by was as I ment not kid friendly dishware.

Yes, I recommend this property.

torontovacationer

February 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

Excellent all-around resort. All positives except for aggressive sales pitch for timeshare at check-in. A firm "no thank you" was all that was needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Golf1929

February 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Need more knowledgeable staff

Overall a great experience. However there where two things that were very important to us that they failed on. One, I could not get a coherent answer on the "stay and play golf package". I got a lot of misinformation. We chose OL just for the golf. Two, we wanted to find a restaurant and entertainment outside the resort and no one seemed to know anything about the Orlando entertainment scene. These two things were very important to us and was a big disappointment. For these reasons we probably will chose another resort in the future and we are a group that goes on a golf outing at least once a month to warmer climates in the winter.

Kycindy

February 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

Very nice resort though quite a large area to drive around. Units were very large, nicely decorated. Comfy beds. Enjoyed the screened patio and view do golf course. Would stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gramm13

January 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for families

We stayed at Orange Lake Resort Dec. 29, 2014-Jan. 2, 2015. We had two attached villas, right across from the registration center. The location was perfect. We had two adults and two children in each villa. Even with a rainy week, and 4 out of the 8 getting sick we still had a wonderful vacation. We would definitely stay here again. My only complaints were that the bathrooms were quite small. Not much anyone can do about that. The second complaint was that the dishwashers were so noisy that we had to remember to run them during the day, rather than at night. And the last complaint was that when we were packing to leave and I checked under the bed, I found a half eaten lollipop which did not belong to use. I will check under the beds when we arrive from now on. One more item is that even though I asked repeatedly, I never received a printout of the final bill. The amount charged to my credit card was correct, but I would have liked to see the final bill. I would definitely recommend this resort. Because we also visited two theme parks, we didn't have time to make use of all the amenities. You really don't have to leave this property to have a good time.

Yes, I recommend this property.